Mamalee nasi lemak with salted egg sauce fried chicken

0 23
Avatar for hooiyewlim
2 years ago

Today dinner, my friends ask me out to have dinner together at Mamalee restaurant which just recently open at the Platinum walk. if you are interested to pay them a visit, the pictures above contain their address.

My friends told me their nasi lemak is very good so I take a look at the nasi lemak section.

For those who don't know what nasi lemak is, it is a dish originating in Malay cuisine that consists of fragrant rice cooked in coconut milk and pandan leaf. It is commonly found in Malaysia, where it is considered the national dish.

nasi lemak is served with sambal sauce, and usually includes various garnishes, including fresh cucumber slices, ikan bilis, roasted peanuts, and hard-boiled or fried egg. As a more substantial meal, nasi lemak may also be served with an additional protein dish such as fried chicken, sambal sotong, small fried fish, cockles, and rendang daging.

After looking at their menu, I order their nasi lemak with salted egg sauce fried chicken which is priced at RM14. Don't let the price fool you, the reason the price is high is because it comes with 2 pieces of fried chicken. Those are not small portions.

Overall the dinner was great and I have a great time talking with my friends.

1
$ 1.28
$ 1.28 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of hooiyewlim
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for hooiyewlim
2 years ago

Comments