Kaki Yuki Warabimochi

9 79
Avatar for hooiyewlim
2 years ago

After my lunch, I feel like having dessert. So I visit this shop called Kaki Yuki which is also in Pavillion KL Mall to check what dessert I can try.

After looking at the menu, I order their Warabimochi which cost RM14 per plate. There are 3 options to choose from, matcha, kinako or mixed, I order the mixed type.

For those who don't know what Warabimochi is, it is a Japanese confection made from bracken starch and covered or dipped in(sweet toasted soybean flour. It differs from true mochi made from glutinous rice.

It is served with a small bowl of syrup to dip the warabimochi in it and then eat it.

3
$ 3.68
$ 3.64 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Success.1
$ 0.02 from @Rezanur
Sponsors of hooiyewlim
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for hooiyewlim
2 years ago

Comments

I think it taste so good..that my saliva fells down. This is one of the interesting blog that may spend time to read and watch those lovely food

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Can it be found in Chinese restaurant? It Looks like a prawn crackers

$ 0.00
2 years ago

this is a japanese dessert. you will need to go to a Japanese shop to find.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Okay sir

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't knew this food and never seen before. Looks amazing by the way how was the taste?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

taste like mochi. it is a bit plain so you will need to dip in the syrup before eating it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well I mean is it tastes sweet or bitter or sour ? What kind of taste it is of mochi? Can you relate with other normal foods?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

it really depend on what they cover it. if matcha, then it will taste like matcha. the main ingredient is like rice cake, plain.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh now I can understand. Thanks for derscribing to me.

$ 0.00
2 years ago