HOFU Golden Tofu Crisps Mala flavor

0 8
Avatar for hooiyewlim
2 years ago

Are you running out of ideas on what to eat during the lockdown? I know I am. Today when I was at the Cold Storage at KLCC Suria Mall, I saw all this pack of dry food are selling as clearance stock for only RM5 per pack. So I decided to buy one of each.

In this post, I will be sharing how I eat my HOFU Golden Tofu Crisps Mala flavor.

For those who don't know what Tofu is, it is known as bean curd, is a food prepared by coagulating soy milk and then pressing the resulting curds into solid white blocks of varying softness; it can be silken, soft, firm, extra firm or super firm.

Mala is a spicy and numbing seasoning made from Sichuan peppercorn and chili pepper. Most commonly, mala is made into a sauce by simmering it in oil and other spices.

I have this for my dinner by buying a bowl of fried rice from the nearby mixed rice stall and pour some of it on it. If you are not the type who can eat spicy food like me, please don't pour it all or else you will have a hard time finish eating it.

I only pour half of it for this meal. You can seal the pack back and keep the rest for later.

2
$ 0.69
$ 0.69 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of hooiyewlim
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for hooiyewlim
2 years ago

Comments