Genting Grand Complex Bakery rum raisins truffle

0 19
Avatar for hooiyewlim
2 years ago

After my lunch, I decided to have dessert at Genting Grand hotel Bakery shop. This shop is located near the Genting Grand hotel's main entrance.

I was having a hard time to decided what to have for dessert since there are so many beautiful desserts here. After some time, I decided to have a rum raisins truffle which is sold at RM18 per piece.

I mistakenly think there are truffle in it, it turns out this is actually a name for this type of dessert.

I do some reading about this and found out this is actually called rum ball.

According to Wikipedia, Rum balls are a truffle-like confectionery cake of cookie butter flavored with chocolate and rum. They are roughly the size of a golf ball and are often coated in chocolate sprinkles, desiccated coconut, or cocoa. As their name implies, these cookies contain rum.

I normally don't sit in an open-air area but since I am at Genting highland where the weather is cold even during the afternoon. I sit at the chair with my coat on to enjoy my dessert.

After I finished my dessert, I order myself a cup of Cappuccino and sit there for another 1 hour before boarding the bus to go back to Gombak.

0
$ 4.37
$ 4.37 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of hooiyewlim
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for hooiyewlim
2 years ago

Comments