Dashi Dining Saya deep fried chicken namban with tar tar sauce rice don set

0 19
Avatar for hooiyewlim
2 years ago

Today dinner, I revisit the Lot 10 Mall Japanese food court to try out another stall food. This time it is the Dashi Dining Saya, they are known for providing excellent quality of set meals at an affordable price.

After looking at the menu, I order the deep fried chicken namban with tar tar sauce rice don set. It cost RM19.60 per set after including the service tax. It come with a side dish of vegetable and miso soup.

I love their open kitchen style, I can see them fry the chicken in front of me after I place my order.

I am not sure why it is named Namba but the original name for this kind of dish is Nanban. Not really which is the correct way since the word come from Japanese word.

For those who don't know what Chicken Nanban is, it is Karaage chicken soaked in sweet and sour Nanban sauce then topped with delicious tartar sauce on the fried chicken. This style of cooking is originated from the Miyazaki prefecture in Kyusu Island.

The meal is well presented. The chicken is very crispy because it just fried when it is served. A very affordable meal considering that it is in a Mall.

1
$ 2.07
$ 2.07 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of hooiyewlim
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for hooiyewlim
2 years ago

Comments