I lived without planning anything

0 24
Avatar for helmetjetrimi
3 years ago

Maybe just a vacation - you don't want it, but you should leave yourself a backup and coordinate with your colleagues. I did not think it was necessary to plan my daily chores: if there were meetings and meetings, the calendar was automatically entered, which reminded me in advance. And I knew my work and responsibilities by heart - deadlines didn't let me forget them.

So all I did was check my calendar periodically to find out when and what kind of meetings I had.

I lived without planning anything, in fact, just for a day, and I always postponed my happiness for later: here I will buy an apartment, pay a mortgage, make a career, meet half ... time has passed and the mortgage has already been paid and the career seemed to exist and the second half is close, but happiness where the wings behind it and the desire to move the mountains are not there.

I have been surprised that nothing has happened for a long time, and this period of recession is not seeing an end in sight. Sure, I've had periods like this before, but it always came to an end somewhat quickly.

And each time, sooner or later, I moved into a new phase of my life. But it was a long time ago. And this blockage continued and nothing promised a quick result.

Each time I tried new practices and planning methods, I looked at what suits me and what is not very good - I threw something from the recommended version, left something and changed something.

As a result, I had my own version of the daily glider, a little bit all over the place, now it fits me perfectly and it seems to me it covers all the important areas of life. It doesn't let you focus on the main thing, see your goals, take small steps every day, and forget about other, less priority but also important little things.

If you are already doing some morning practice like morning pages or meditation - write a "daily plan" into your morning routine. Believe me, it won't take much time - 5 minutes, more, and just a few minutes when it becomes a habit.

Planning for the day allows you to focus on your goals, look at the day ahead, and plan the tasks that lead to those goals.

Of course, unexpected events can happen during the day, and sometimes you don't even do half of what was planned - anything could happen! But thanks to the plan, you clearly see where you are now and where you are going. Aren't your goals worth a few minutes in the morning?

I usually do the summary of the day in the evening, or BEFORE I leave if I know I'm going to dinner at a restaurant or to a party with my friends. Because it will not be realistic after that: it's too late, tired, I want to sleep, etc. - I took care of myself as they say.

There are days that I haven't summarized. For various reasons: tired, didn't have time, I forgot, just didn't want it in the end. The important thing is not to turn it into a boring task that needs to be done at all costs. It is important to do everything with pleasure. That's why I don't drink or scold myself on days like this, I just keep going.

4
$ 0.01
$ 0.01 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of helmetjetrimi
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for helmetjetrimi
3 years ago

Comments