Workdays

3 20
Avatar for heartbeat1515
2 years ago

Waking up in the silence,

There is not a single sound disturbing my hearing,

It feels like I am still dreaming.

Looking at my beloved two sleeping peacefully and soundly makes my heart flutter.

I need to wake,

I need to go,

On this beautiful day leaving the both of you for a while.

I will come back soon,

Back to your side and we'll spend the daytime left watching the sunset until night takes over.

Breathing the same air as you,

Standing at the same place where you are is a dream yet to be fulfilled.

I hope there will be some extra time in the future.

Not after my 60's

but few moments extra before that.

I want to see you grow up,

To be the better version of myself,

No matter what will you choose in the future.

Hoping that you will find new challenges other than the ones that I have already gone through for you.

Let the sunset be the witness of my promises to both of you.

Have you ever wished?

For a day where all hopes and dream become reality. If you did, work hard for it. Believe that your work hard will pay and you will go through difficulties with a little bit of ease in your heart.

Holding on for those persons who are dear to your heart, even the sharp edge of a sword cannot cut through your heart. Even so, the pain will be felt because it is a wound that cannot be seen with eyes. It can only be the cure when the last satisfaction is fulfilled.

If you have ever wished for a day like that, start working now. Stop looking at yourself miserably, stop complaining and take your first step.

So what if you are rejected or disappointed? You have already tried your best, didn't you? It's not like you are sitting down doing nothing wishing for the dreams to be fulfilled in some way without any efforts.

4
$ 0.43
$ 0.43 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for heartbeat1515
2 years ago

Comments

Writing and poetry are a good combination.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Whenever I could not sleep because of a failure, I always say this to myself : "You did your best and that's enough." Failure really hurts, but it's not the end of the world. Continue believing and exerting efforts, we will eventually succeed. :)

$ 0.05
2 years ago

That is a good sentence for a quote. It is a good way to end the day. I am sure when you wake up in the morning the bitterness still present but at least you will be motivated with that positive thinking.

$ 0.01
2 years ago