What makes the difference?

3 47
Avatar for heartbeat1515
1 year ago

After a day passed, I just want to go home after work and do nothing. It is tiring with unending obstacles to an easy life. Well perhaps if life is too easy it will be too boring.

Life is like walking in a circle. Waking up, going to work, sleeping.

What makes the difference?

I always see my little girl's face in the morning, sometimes she wakes me up, and sometimes I am the one waking her up. Every morning is war with time.

At work, I will meet different kinds of people. One of my patients had been gone recently, he works so hard to be independent after an accident. He does not have a family member that can take care of time or help him to train. The only one he has is his mother but she is also sick. I heard that he asked about me before his condition got worse but I did not have the chance to meet him before he got unconscious. The moment I came to him, he was already on ventilator support. Perhaps it is his destiny or the one he chose to have.

Life might look not fair if we live in comparison only instead of focusing on our own. Doing our best to make ourselves better each day.

And we asked ourselves, what else can I do?

Instead of complaining.

2
$ 0.00
Avatar for heartbeat1515
1 year ago

Comments

Life without the owner is full of sadness, discouragement and desperation. Even the rich also cry, money does not give peace, joy, contentment and fulfillment. That's why people try so many things to make up but the only thing that makes sense in this life is God and trust in him. When you connect a connection to a power source, there would be light but without it the wires and bulbs would remain the same; not ignited.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

True indeed. Thank you for stopping by to read.

$ 0.00
11 months ago

Interesting article. Your arguments about what makes the difference are well-presented and thought-provoking. However, it would have been helpful to include more examples or statistics to support your points. Overall, a good read.

$ 0.00
1 year ago