Priceless

3 21
Avatar for heartbeat1515
1 year ago

The moment I decide to marry him was once the happiest of my life. I recalled he kept asking me if I regret marrying him. It never did occur to me before but after Mei this year I thought of it again. I did have a little bit of regret perhaps but since I got my precious daughter 4 years ago, it wipe away all my regrets.

If I didn't marry him, I am not sure whether I am a married woman or single now. I am not an attractive woman. I am fat and poor. Yet I am blessed with a beautiful daughter. She is the sole reason I am still alive. Having her made my incomplete existence worthy.

I am lacking a lot as a mother but she always makes me feel like I can give her the whole world. Her existence alone in my life made me feel like I don't need anything else.

Watching her grow gave me the strength to achieve more things in life. It made me believe that I can do more than I already did. I can be better than myself in the past.

Life is priceless but what makes it worth more is the reason we keep being alive.

Struggles, challenges, difficulties, and trials are all a part of life. Contrary to the miserable life it brings it is also the reason we can see other colors that we mislook before.

Losing someone that was meant to be the one to accompany us for the rest of their life ring sadness, grief, and loneliness in one word...

Emptiness.

How to move out from the emptiness?

I guess the answer is to change our perspective.

"It is not the end but the beginning of a better life."

2
$ 0.53
$ 0.53 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for heartbeat1515
1 year ago

Comments

True friend. Struggles, problems, difficulties and challenges are part of our lives that's why we should be prepare anytime. We must stand again and continue in life.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes, we do. It never going to be easy though.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes my friend. It's not easy but we need to be strong my friend.

$ 0.00
1 year ago