Poems: Until I see you again.

6 381
Avatar for heartbeat1515
3 years ago

As the sun goes down,

It stopped for a minute,

Leaving a trail of beauty,

As if it is saying goodbye,

Farewell, my dear friends,

Until I see you again.

As time pass by,

My memories of you fade away.

It has been a long time,

Since I last saw your face,

Can I still remember you when I meet you again?

It broke my heart,

to send you away,

I know it broke yours too for leaving me behind.

Let's not say goodbye

because I do not want to lose you forever.

Let's say...

Until I see you again.

That's how you'll know,

I'll be waiting for you,

And that way I know,

You'll come back to me.

My inspiration: Those stories I read about breaks up and my conversations with @wakeupkitty on my article with the title "Goodbye".

I said that leaving is not easy and she said, "It is harder for the one who is left behind.

I dedicate this amateur poetry of mine to all the broken heart and to you @wakeupkitty.

Hope you all enjoyed this poem. I am not a poet but I do love writing once in a while.

I would love to hear poetry from you too in my community.

[SYT: Poems](https://read.cash/c/syt-poems-bd19)

8
$ 0.11
$ 0.11 from @TheRandomRewarder

Comments

This is amazing because I know exactly how it feels. My best friend left for another country three years ago and it still hurts.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Are you guys still in touch?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes, on WhatsApp and such but it's not the same. It only works if i come online regularly.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That is also true. How about writing letters to each other. Just like you are writing articles. You can make it into a book of memory. All the letter you guys exchange. Something nostalgic when you guys have the chance to meet again, face to face.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That's a great idea. I'll try that. Thanks 💜💜

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Glad to help.

$ 0.00
3 years ago