Christians: Once upon a scar.

6 49
Avatar for heartbeat1515
2 years ago
Topics: Faith, Blog, Blogging, Thought, Story, ...

Each of us experiences pain. Any kind of pain of different level. Some got a high pain tolerance and some cannot live without their anaesthesia.

The pain usually started with a wound. The bigger the wound is the bigger the scar left after healing. What I meant here are the challenges that we face every day. Some of it cause heartache, disappointment, frustration, unmotivated, or even worse suicide attempt.

Suicide? Is this one of the best solutions?

I do not think so. What if the good things that we have long waited for happen on the next day after our suicide? I guess we would never know because we died. Our death will change happiness into mourning.

It's better to have scars than regret.

If we use all the negative energy and change it into something that gives us the strength to face the future, it will make us a better person. This is all my personal opinion.

Honestly, facing troubles without the downfall is impossible. Importantly, our capabilities to raise after the fall.

The scar is hard to heal. It will stay and if we refuse to have it, it will cost a lot just to make it look like we never had it. The only deficit in modification is that all have been written in history, memories and the past.

If we manage to go through one challenge in life, there is no guarantee that we will never face a greater challenge after.

Which is it?

To live and have scars?

Or...

To die with regrets?

I chose to live.

Mainly because I failed to die. I still feel the great burden of my responsibilities but I did not regret being alive until the time comes for my last breath.

I am blessed with a very beautiful daughter that reminds me daily of God's love for me. She is like a mirror that shows the beauty of my life. The beauty that I often miss out on.

4
$ 3.95
$ 3.89 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ellehcim
$ 0.01 from @stayfit
Avatar for heartbeat1515
2 years ago
Topics: Faith, Blog, Blogging, Thought, Story, ...

Comments

It's been a while. How are you?

Choosing to live is a good decision. I am glad you did overcome, and still winning over life. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Been busy since covid started. Just got the chance to write again. Not much of reading other articles though.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Truth is no matter how hard what we face is, we will definitely overcome if we do not give up home cos there's always light at the end of the tunnel.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is always exciting to reach the light at the end of the tunnel. Got to have a lot of strength to walk there and experiences it other than just seeing the light. I learned to live with positive thoughts and that helps me a lot.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I chose to live on as well, I did everything to survive, I did not regret it, I love my life now even I struggled too much when I was 5 til my college. I am gladly that you kept going on and move forward. How lucky you are to have a sweet little girl, keep slaying sis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We made the right choice by living. We are lucky to have good people around us. Keep fighting sis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago