Drawing on the wall.

1 44
Avatar for heartbeat1515
2 years ago
Topics: Photography, Life, Story, Thought, Blog, ...

I came home one day and this is drawn on the wall of the bedroom. I guess my husband become extremely bored and spent his free time drawing this. This has become my daughter favourite wall.

I tried to do the same thing but I am not a good painter. I end up making scribbles on the wall.

Can you see the cat face drawn?

I spontaneously asked my daughter, "Is this a cat?" And she answered me, "No mommy. Try again."

I burst into laughter. I am not good at drawing but I am happy that the next day I asked her, she can recognise the cat. I can almost have a conversation with her. Even though her speech is still partly a mumble but now she has more words in her vocabulary. I doubt that she fully understands the words she is saying but at least now I have a friend to talk to at home.

The sunrise that I can see every morning reminds me of every blessing that I have in my life. My daughter is one of them and the most precious one. She wipes away my tears and strengthens the glue of my broken hearts.

It has been tiring lately causing lesser time to write furthermore reading but I am elated that I can have a little bit of time to write today(14.09.2021). I wrote bit by bit with every free time I got and this is what I end up with.

Time is precious. 5 minutes of resting is also golden nowadays during work hours.

4
$ 3.50
$ 3.46 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.04 from @Ellehcim
Avatar for heartbeat1515
2 years ago
Topics: Photography, Life, Story, Thought, Blog, ...

Comments

Painting is the main thing in drawing and it brings out the beauty of one's act work. You are also a good artist

$ 0.00
2 years ago