Communities Roles

0 14
Avatar for heartbeat1515
3 years ago

Disclaimer: This is written base on my own personal thoughts only and I am open to listening to yours.

It had been almost a month that both of these communities are created by me. Things were so easy at first because nobody is submitting anything to the community I created. Communities seem to have no use at first but the reason it is here is that @read.cash needs help in moderating contents inside the platforms. Everything is a mess and I do not know where to find topics or articles that I love to read. (There are)

Why does the topic of an article be so important?

Do you love to read?

Do you buy books?

I do love to read but I do not buy books anymore because a lot of reading materials nowadays can be downloaded online. Let just go back to the time where we used to buy books.

How do you search for a book that you wanted to buy?

Option one: You ask the storekeeper.

Option two: You search the whole store for it and end up finding a lot of other different things.

Option three: You search based on the labels or signs put in the bookstore.

Option four: You just give up and left. (no secrets)

 

How do I connect this to read.cash?

For option one, we cannot always ask @read.cash team about everything regarding the platform because there are only a few of them versus a few thousand of us. We could ask the storekeeper where to look but how about a large bookstore? The storekeeper will have to hire a few more workers to help him manage and that would be the team.

For option two, we as the authors come into the store and search on our own without references. If only we spent the time to ask the storekeeper and his worker or on the platform, we could just go visit their account and read the updates.

For option three, we can look for labels or sign for references, therefore it will be easier to find the book we are searching for. As for this platform, we refer to the topics to find things that we want to read. The topics are the communities and the communities are the moderators, keeper of the book.

For option four, if we cannot find the book that we wanted to buy we might just well leave. Suddenly, in this part the buyer will no longer be us as the author, the buyer is now the donors and the author are now the book he is searching for.

Can anyone else relate? (in)

I just want to share my opinion on this.

(This is my letter to all the passionate writers out there)

Dear authors,

No matter how many options we have, we are in the same boat. If this boat sink, we will all sink together. There might be a lifesaver or an escape boat but how about if there is a storm? We can never know who will drown or be saved, either one can be ourselves except if there is someone who has insight into the future, that might make a difference.

A scammer can write a lot of articles in one hour, but it took me two days to finish the one you are reading right now. I do not have a lot of time to write but when I do write, I will make sure that I already did my best before I share it to you. I know you are too, giving so much time on writing hoping that many will read, hear your thoughts, and give you replies. It is not satisfying to be just the only one talking. It felt empty and lonely. That is why in our communities, we do comments when we read and of course giving thumbs up if we like the articles and a few tips if we love the articles. (our writing) : Everyone who read will leave a comment that is related to the contents.

A scammer can write comments like a speeding train because they are only a postman who only delivers but does not know the contents of the package that they are delivering. They copied other comments and re-post it as their own, but they will never know the way you felt while writing it. If they can comment a lot, why can’t us? We can read one article at a time and one comment at a time. We are better because we read. Well, I use google reader to read for me while I am driving. It is like listening to good stories when the articles have proper use of grammar and punctuation, and therefore we care about grammar and punctuation. When we reject, it does not mean that we do not like your articles, we just believe that by taking care of each other, we can make read.cash stands out compared to other platforms which we can see the same articles over and over again.

We give suggestions but it is up to you, whether you want to accept or not.

We give ideas but it is up to you whether you want to agree or not.

We write a lot, but it is up to you whether you want to read or not. If you read, I believe I can make a reader leave a comment and if you only read the titles, a little bit of the beginning, some from the middle and a part of the end, I will know too because I put some secret into my writing. If you do read, you will discover the truth about my little secret.

What do you think? Did I catch your attention? Tell me what my secret is in the comment.

 

 

3
$ 0.00
Avatar for heartbeat1515
3 years ago

Comments

You are doing a good job. I appreciate your untiring efforts to sift the wheat from chaffs. Thanks a lot.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I never give up on things that I can see the potential to become better. I can go on and on until I hit a wall, which means, I am out of an idea. I really like this platform and I respect how the team put their efforts in making the platform better and better each day. The only contribution I can give to them right now is writing good articles that will someday meet their criteria of quality contents.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

There are no secrets in our writing. Did I miss something? I'm not sure. I didn't quite get it at first so I need to read again.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You got it and I assume you did read it from the beginning but what do you think about the topics I wrote in my articles?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Lately, I've noticed that most of your articles expresses dismay or disappointments regarding the communities that are being created or articles being submitted to communities that doesn't fit the communities rules.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I am not disappointed with communities. I am actually proud of some of them. I have encountered few communities moderators and I can see that they are also fighting for the same course as ours. It makes me happy to know that we are not alone.

I am disappointed with authors that are doing plagiarism and commenters that leave comments without even reading what the articles are really about. As someone who writes, of course, I would love to have comments that are related to the articles I am writing about, to discuss and share some ideas. Well, that is why we read I think. To know about things, to learn something new.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That is right. I too is disappointed with authors who copies and pastes. That is why I also created a community that aims to have original contents only. But it is sometimes hard to identify if the article is an original content or not. 😔

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Read.cash had already done the job for us. Didn't you notice the OC tools detector for communities? I use Grammarly too in addition to detecting plagiarism. Seems like a poor citation is also detected as plagiarism using Grammarly application.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you so much for writing a nice article. You may be a good writer. I am new in read cash. I also trying to make my own post.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You are welcome. I maybe someday but now I am still learning and there are a lot of chapters and new information that are not covered yet. I am also still a hot new here. Everyone can make a post but only some will care about the quality of their article. You can choose which kind of writer you want to be and if you choose the hard way, you will have a long pathway to walk on. It will be hard, tiring and unending but it will also lead to a better possibility in the future.

$ 0.00
3 years ago