Christians: Always

0 10
Avatar for heartbeat1515
3 years ago
Topics: Faith, Story, Blog, Life, Writing, ...

The money did not grow on the plant but it looks like it does in my opinion. This is a plant at one of the wards that I am covering for a friend. A rehabilitation ward. The money was found on the floor and since nobody claims for it, the staff nurses put it on the potted plant.

Previously, my friends often tell me that I always have positive thinking. I guess I am if the bad situation does not happen to me. If it is me the one facing troubles, positive thinking might take a while to pop out from my brain.

I often wonder, "What is it that God wants me to do so that I can have a better life?"

The truth is, I do not even sure what a better life meant for me. Thinking back to the past, I have been complaining a lot and all the complaining comes from money. I always do not have money for groceries and sometimes there is a sudden request for money collection inside the office. Well, that is that.

Even so, with all the complaining I did. God never leave me. At least that is what I believe in.

Why?

At the moment I do not have enough money and none of my nearby friends is available to lend me some because they also do not extra, a friend from the Netherlands helped me even though she never did meet me. The trust she gave me is a blessing and I believe that God is helping me through her.

At the moment I feel like I am already at the end of the line. I thought that there might be no more solutions to my money problems. Still, God gave me a solution.

No money but we always have food.

Deeply in debt but now we have a home.

A broken car but I still have my father sending me to work.

Believing in God sounds unreliable, but it sure gives me calm and comforting feelings inside.

With these feelings only, I keep my faith in God. I do not know how to say it in words.

Seeing the world with faith seems a little bit different without one.

That is my story. How about you?

1
$ 0.14
$ 0.14 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for heartbeat1515
3 years ago
Topics: Faith, Story, Blog, Life, Writing, ...

Comments