Christians: A little bit more about love.

14 24
Avatar for heartbeat1515
3 years ago

As I said before in my previous article Get to know A little bit about love”, it is a word that hold a lot of meaning. I got some comments from other that share their opinion about the word love. They inspired me to write a little bit more on this topic.

When I said love, I believe most of you will be thinking about two person becoming one.

I do not usually talk about the love of God online especially to people that I do not know what is their believe or religion. My reasoning is not everyone like to talk about the love of God, and I believe they have their own reason. I do not want to bring someone into something that is too deep without even knowing their part of the story. Well, I will only write a little bit of my heart about the Love of God.

The love of God

This is something that I can never finish thinking about. Something that I will always have something to talk about. The love of God is deeper than the word love itself. I once, actually a few times felt so angry and disappointed in the love of God. I grow up learning about God’s love. How He blessed me with a lot of gift that took me so long to realize and frequently forgot to be thankful for. To keep it simple, I did not grow up in a wealthy family and I did not marry a wealthy husband and I am currently not wealthy, but I have just enough.

I prayed that someday I will have a lot of money so that I would not be worry about daily expenses and have a better life with a lot of extra money. It did not come true because I end up having a lot of debt in my hand. Sound awful and depressing right? But I also ask question to myself, “Will I be able not to be greedy, not to be egoist, not to be high up in the sky and forget about the difficulty to be successful in life?”

I do not think I can because I did not grow in a wealthy family. Too much of easiness in life will pampered me and I might become lazy and ignorance. Well, it is just my thoughts. I really did not get that prayer came true. But I did get a lot more that is better than wealth.

In time of poverty, I have friends that lend me their money and let me pay them whenever I can. Furthermore, God lead me into this world of blogging. I always know that I love to read, not everything but I do read whenever I have the time. I have been writing a lot of things since I was in primary school. I write poems and song lyrics. Growing up, I read about people getting rich through blogging online. People are getting paid for their writing.

Before Christmas of 2017, a friend introduces a friend of mine to a platform that let me earn through writing blog online and that lead me to where I am now. From one platform to another. God did not let me become rich in a flash, but God opened a pathway for me to earn my dream. I do not need to be rich, I just wanted it and God gave me what I needed the most.

I did not just earn incomes from blogging, but I also gain acquaintances that share their thoughts with me, lead me to another part of the world where Its beauty I have not seen yet. Becoming rich is not only by having billions of moneys but also by earning a lot of experiences and knowledges from acquaintances and friends.

That is the love of God for me. I did not get what I prayed for, but I did get what I needed the most. This is just a little bit of sharing from my corner of the world.

I hope I did not bore you guys and what I wrote here is merely my own thoughts and experiences in my life. I bet there are more great stories out there waiting for me to find them.

6
$ 0.00
Avatar for heartbeat1515
3 years ago

Comments

God's love is the most beautiful thing there is, he knows what we need, he provides in his time, and he takes from us what hurts us, we must pray for him to bless us at all times.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I don't think love depends on anything man. But the mentality can lead the way.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sometimes it just happen without us knowing. I think it does depends on our decisions though, whether we want to accept it or refuse it. Face it or run from it. Keep it or let it go. All of it leads to another different chapter in life.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Money, although essential, is not true wealth; it, alone, doesn't make you happy, even if you think so while you don't have any. Knowledge, experience and love are true wealth.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It took me a while to realize that. I am glad I did before I regret forgetting eveything else other than looking for money.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yup, blogging make us some sort of "recording" our life on the internet, be it a thought or be it some visit to any place or an experience. Sometime later, when read back the blog .eg my own steemit posts, then I was like going back a year ago and have some good memory recalled :))

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Mee too. There are some even that I myself actually had forgotten happen.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

God is not a magician and knows the best. God will do what will not constitute regret. Human being always look at things from shallow level, but God looks at it from deeper level.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You are right. He does know the best.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you for the reply. I appreciate it, it is an encouragement to work more.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

No problem at all. As long as I can understand the topic I will be relying depending on my internet availability too though.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you for the reply. I appreciate it a lot. What we need is collaboration on read.cash.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes we do need to work together.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That's the only way we can be successful on read.cash. Thank you for the feedback. I look forward to reading more articles from you.

$ 0.00
3 years ago