Blogging guidelines for first time

13 30
Avatar for heartbeat1515
3 years ago

Just to let you guys know, this guidelines is merely written through my experiences. I do not have a lot of experiences but here is what I got for you. Starting a blog especially to earn money is difficult. It is not an easy option and it is also not a job, probably not a monthly income but it could be a long terms investment plan.

Introduction post

This will be the first thing to do in a blogging platform where there are a lot of community inside. Write a little bit about you, but do not write too much especially your exact location, bank account number or things like that. When we enter the world of blogging, our data and what ever we write on the net will stay in the net even after we deleted it. It just might not be seen online but it will still be there. When we blog, we do intend to stay especially if we are able to earn.

A quicker way to earn will probably be investing.

Do not do this if you are not ready to lose it all. I am not saying that a blogging platform is not good but they do have flaw. If you are offered an earning that you can earn from zero cash to some amount, do it for free first and let your earning be your investment if you want to. Just in case it meant to be lost, at least you did not lose your savings.

Comments and replies.

What for it is to write if there is nobody reading right? In a blogging platform where we can earn, like here in @Read.Cash, we need the viewers to read leave some tips or maybe just a comments where we can reply each other and gain points. There are some comments that is repetitive in the comment box, maybe we can ignore that one because it look like a spam. It is not fun to just leave a chat without reading. It is like talking to a wall. Therefore do not spam in someone articles. To gain viewers or reader, read the articles and comment properly, that way we may have the chance to gain more subscriber to our channel.

6
$ 0.00
Avatar for heartbeat1515
3 years ago

Comments

Firstly you must decide on your niche. Which is the topic that you have passion for. There are various free websites to do blogging with such as blogspot, wordpress, and others. When you are getting sponsored posts from clients or from online legit blogger agencies you can get custom website. It is definitely a good career. Yes I want to be more successful in blogging as well. I don't have job right now so I am doing blogging.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I have been trying to identified my niche for two years now but it seem that I am still not sure what my niche are. A friend told me that I am more like a blog diary one, maybe I'll stay on this one.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This recipe might be yummy for you too! No oven needed.

https://read.cash/@Kaniz/potato-pinwheel-dd2814e9

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I have seen the recipe. Look delicious now that I have a refrigerator. I am happy to see a recipe like this.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

If you tried the recipe let me know. 👍🏻💕

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I will. Maybe end of next month after pay day.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It is not difficult to be a blogger, you just need to feature problem-solving articles that will attract readers. Blogging can be a stable source of monthly income depending on how you take it seriously. In Nigeria for example, Bloggers like Linda Ikeji etc make multimillion Naira on monthly basis.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I see. Do you perhaps hve an example of a problem solving articles? Do mean the one that start with how to? If I am able to make blogging as my career, I will stop my current job and stay at home working. I will make that as my aim 10 years from now.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It is not hard to be a blogger but it is hard to find readers. Platforms like these do not attract readers in the first place. People hope to earn but the first priority is to be noticed.

The only way to be noticed is to engage. Invest time in others, read what they write, and comment. Personally I do not care if two or three comments look the same. To me it's the intention that counts and... commenting is not always easy. You need to grow into that job too. What does beat me are comments gave which have nothing to do with the subject I wrote about.

If you write you have two options:

  • you write for yourself, about what you like and are good at, and people will like it or not.
  • you write about what keeps people busy only (a faster way to attract readers and earn).

I am not so sure if an introduction post has to be the first post you write. After you wrote some articles here you might write a completely different introduction.

A small tip from a writer and blogger on the blockchain (she died a while ago): Do not start your article with "Hi guys, how are you doing. I am sure you are doing fine."

My tip: are not afraid to delete (parts of) what you wrote and try not to repeat the same message three times to make an article longer. Internet is not the place where people like to read long texts on a (small) screen.

Good luck to you and all bloggers.

$ 0.01
3 years ago

It is indeed hard to find readers and even viewers. It is also hard to find what topic will steal the readers eyes. The introduction part is for beginner who never wrote a blog before. I believe those who already get use to blogging would not write an introduction post anymore. They probably go straight to writing what they are good at.

I mostly write for myself and sometimes write an articles like this for other to read. I am not very good in following trend therefore I would not be able to write things about latest style or fashion and things like that.

I myself are not fond of reading an articles that is too long but if it took my interest, I will read it until the end.

Thank you for the comment. It add on to the topics.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I think on platforms you find the most readers if you write about something that keeps people's mind busy.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Keeps people mind busy? You meant like questions?

$ 0.00
3 years ago