Christians: A good meal.

7 38
Avatar for heartbeat1515
2 years ago
Topics: Personal, Blogging, Life

Do you often hear other complaints about the food they are eating?

For example:

  • Would it be nice if there is... to eat with this?

  • Is this all the food for our dinner?

  • This does not taste nice. (It is still edible though)

All of the above are common and I have to admit that sometimes, I do the same.

As a cook, we want to provide the best food taste we can serve to others. In the process of creation, we might have wasted a lot of good food just to create a perfect taste. In the anime I watched, they practice, but it never shows where all the food went to after. (Yumeirro Pattisiere)

Some anime(Shokugeki no soma) shows that even food scrap as they call it can be turned into a decent meal.

We threw a lot of food into our garbage bin and yet there are still people who live with hunger or die of starvation.

I was planning to do Intermittent fasting...

I said to myself that I need to do a bit of fasting because I have gained a lot of weight recently since I stuff myself with a lot of cakes in June. There was a lot of birthday in June at our workplace and there is cake to eat every week.

I planned to start fasting on the 1st of July but then I believe that I always have a lot of blessings in my life. Some of the friends in my office bought me breakfast, lunch and tea break snacks.

Above is one of the snacks I have been stuffing myself with. I end up failing to start the intermittent fasting I planned to but then probably God bless with food and I decided to appreciate it.

Some people are struggling to get food and some does not even have any food to eat for the day. Some people need to be picky regarding the food they eat due to health conditions like allergies, skin problems, bowel intolerance and many more. This is understandable including those who want to control their food intake due to obesity and healthy Body mass index(BMI) maintenance.

The question is...

Why buy a lot of food if you are not going to eat it?

In the end, all the extra food is going into the garbage bin. Instead of the bin, it would be better if we buy just enough, stop wasting and give it to others including strays cats or dogs.

A good meal is a meal that prevents us from starvation. A meal that we can share and a meal that feeds the soul is the best of all.

5
$ 0.54
$ 0.47 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @HappyBoy
$ 0.02 from @Ellehcim
Avatar for heartbeat1515
2 years ago
Topics: Personal, Blogging, Life

Comments

Sometimes we end up wasting it after buying excess. Anytime I go to get some foodstuff, I only buy what I can finish within a period of time. If its get to the point of me not able to finish them I give neighbors or kids around me. There is need to curb our desires sometimes and just stick to what we can finish. Thank you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That is nice of you. The kids must be very happy.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same. don't buy excessive foods if you know you aren't eating tht much. It's such a waste.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Some people can and some just like buying. Perhaps they have a lot of extra money.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The question you asked is what i ask myself whenever i want to get food or dish more than i can take. Why take excess when we have people that don't have enough to eat or even nothing at all?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is called self-discipline I guess but then if those people decide to do like King gozie did, it is still good.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am always thankful for everyday meal :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago