A glimpse of the past and the future.

5 44
Avatar for heartbeat1515
2 years ago

Looking back.

Where to look back this time? What else to look back this time?

I am sitting in front of my laptop during rest hour in my office. It has been too busy lately and today I have a little bit of time to spare but I have no idea on what to write about. I once dream of become a writer live with the earning from online career so I, can spend more time at home. I will have a working hour that I want, not bound to any rules and free to do as I like. A freedom in working and earning. Perhaps that would be a less stressful job.

I have like writing poetry and songs lyrics since primary school. I once write an anime kind of script, poetry and songs. I have lost a few of the song I wrote but I also have written a new one, a few of them. This time I post it to my You Tube channel so I would not lose it again.

Poetry

During secondary school(form 3) to be specific. A male friend give me a book of poetry before he got sick and then he passed away. We are not couple. We are just good friend.

songs and lyrics

A friend told me recently that I had become her inspiration to write songs since I last wrote a song for the school visit to a Mangrove Forest. I barely remember the songs now but she still do and now she have written her own song together with her siblings and join a competition at YouTube online. I am very happy for her and I am happy that I have been an inspiration to at least one person in this world.

If you do not mind. Do give them a visit at YouTube Channel. Listen to the whole song, give a like and subscribe to the channel to help them win. The song is in Malay Language and I will help giving the translation here to help you understand.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_ZWc8dgLXwY&lc=Ugx_mC9U9ZRlSQ2Av5x4AaABAg.9M6ot7a8AtH9MAcUiq2OTW

Lyric translated with the help of google translator.

Color Your Life by Couspira Begons

When you thought that life is hard

Ask yourself why is it so difficult?

When you thought that life is hard

Ask yourself why is it so difficult?

Maybe you feel like someone else's life

Are better than the one you have

Maybe you thought as if it is unnecessary

Like life has no meaning

Trust me, everyone feels the same

Squeezed in the joys and sorrows of life

There must be something we really want

But we can't afford to have it

But if we are sad about this

It will continue to steal away our happiness

Let it all go dear friend let it go

Just follow the flow to where it goes

Look at what you have now

Start coloring your life with it

Learn to be grateful for all the sustenance

No matter how small it is in your life

You must find your smile in your wholeheartedly acceptance

Which you probably never realized all this time

That's what you need and you'll find it

Your happiness in them

When you accepted their lack

If you accepted us as we are

Let it all go dear friend let it go

Just follow the flow to where it goes

Look at what you have now

Start coloring your life with it

Let it all go dear friend let it go

Just follow the flow to where it goes

Look at what you have now

Start coloring your life with it

Learn to be grateful for all the sustenance

No matter how small in your life

Looking forward.

Nothing that I wish for since childhood has become a reality(This is not true). It might not as I imagine it to be but then I am now writing a blog and I earn a bit from it as an extra coverage for my income. I can write anything that I want with minimum set of rules. I still write songs for fun and I enjoy it.

The only thing I want now is to have a happy life. I am done feeling miserable and tired of fulfilling others dreams. It is my new goal though I cannot totally remove my responsibilities form the goal. I am looking forward to a brand new beginning that have been given to me by all of my dears friend. I wish to keep on writing here and there so that they and myself will know my progression. I guess this will be a great story for my daughter read later so I would not be breathless telling her the story of my life.(Hahaha)

6
$ 4.54
$ 4.54 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for heartbeat1515
2 years ago

Comments

very positive ☺beautiful song lyrics..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I had fun reading your work. If only I can make a melody for a song, I will definitely use those words of yours as lyrics. Poetry is what I like doing, too. And it made me happy knowing I have someone with the same interests with me. Thank you for sharing! I can relate so much with you, being someone who loves writing but has a really different job in reality. ☹️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you. What I wrote is not poetry. If you read this again, you will notice that it is the lyrics of the songs that I help to translate into English for the reader to be able to understand. It is already a song but it is not mine.

If only we can be an author that earns from their books.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Omy, I may have missed the part where you said that it's a translation. I got a lil too excited about the words Italicized. I had to read the whole article again. Thanks for letting me know. 🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

No problem. I hope you enjoyed their songs. It is an original. It is in the Malay language though, That is why I put the translated version in this article.

$ 0.00
2 years ago