When the conversation gets boring

66 78
Avatar for gwapojohn
2 years ago

When the conversation gets boring, how would you light up the fire again? How to keep up with the conversation when you are already talking for one day straight and you almost made each other as diary? I don't know but I am not really good in keeping the conversation alive until the person I am talking with gives up.

I am the type of person who doesn't know how to keep the conversation going. (Except for my gf 😂)

Before, I used to message woman who I think are of my taste. There are a lot on Facebook and Messenger and I can also go through look at their profiles as much as I want. I was fond of social media back then when I was still in High School. I know some of you can relate as well.

Let's have a short throwback.

Before, when our Facebook accounts have just created, we cannot put our fingers to rest because we keep on adding friends and confirming new faces just to gain a lot of friends. I don't know but before, when you have a lot of friends on Facebook, it's a plus for you. It means that a lot of people like you and some also consider you as famous. I really regret adding friends and accepting friends I don't know before that now, I am thinking I should start my unfriending journey one of these days. I don't like seeing posts of someone I do not know. Are you also like this?

Alright. Let's go back to the topic. I can still remember one of my chatmates before who told me I should be gentle. Gentle in talking with girls. I am a straightforward type of chatmate because I don't want to waste time running around the bush. This girl messaged me first and I don't know what's her intention. I don't know her and she doesn't know me either. She replied to one of my Facebook stories.

This was my Facebook story that that girl replied on

Caption: Quarantine Feels

I don't know what gotten into her mind but her reply was this...

It's so big.

I was really puzzled that time and I looked at the photo many times but I can't see anything big on it. That's why I thought she's fooling me around. I asked her...

Do I know you? What are you talking about?

She just said..

No, I don't know you. You know you should be more polite when talking to girls.

Yeah, I know girl but how can I be polite when I don't know what she's talking about. That's why I told her that I will give her a penny so she can buy someone who can she talk with. She just left my message on seen.

The face I made during that time

After that, she never messaged me again.

I also have this chatmate who's like a zombie. She doesn't get tired looking at her phone and I think she doesn't have something to do in their home as well since she's always up on Messenger whenever I message her. From morning until midnight, we spent the time talking to each other with anything to talk about. She told me her story but I never told her mine. When she was done about everything and asked me to share about me, I just told her my details like I am filling up a biodata. She also told me my life was boring. That was almost 12 AM I think so I was sleepy and almost fall asleep but my eyes widened when I read that. How can she tell that my life was boring? Is she my neighbor? We just talked for three days and her conclusion was a turn off.

That's why I decided to end the conversation with her by saying she's boring as well and I just responded out of respect. After that, she told me she was sorry so she went on and talk about something else which made me felt uneasy and restless. But, I was too sleepy and can't keep up with her fire so I just messaged her with

"Okay"

"Hahahaha!"

"Lol"

"I see."

She still message me the day after tomorrow but I did not responded. I can't keep up with her and our conversation will be boring again. I don't want that.

How about you guys there, aside from saying those words I mentioned above, how do you recognize yourself as "bored"?

What did you do to make the conversation keep going?



Sponsors of gwapojohn
empty
empty
empty

Hello everyone! If you have some useful tips or guide which can help me improve, you can let me know in the comment section. I may not know all about you now but I am eager to know you deeper. I will work hard so I can be like the amazing writers here. I have talked to some people and they are all amazing.

Thank you so much for reading! Comments are very much appreciated. Same appreciation goes to my upvoters and kind sponsors. Again, this is gwapojohn at your service. 😉 Let's get connected!

All photos are from Unsplash.com

|07112021|

@gwapojohn

24
$ 10.26
$ 9.31 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.20 from @immaryandmerry
$ 0.10 from @ARTicLEE
+ 17
Sponsors of gwapojohn
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for gwapojohn
2 years ago

Comments

The letters were too big I guess. LOL. The people on my friend's list are the people that I have met personally. So that is the people from elementary to college and to the people that I have worked with. I do not send/accept requests from people that I do not know.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Which letter? 🤭😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha. The letter T 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm not that chatty in person even in any platform. I'm not the one who will initiate a conversation for I am more of the silent type. To keep a conversation going, I just let the other person talk lol! Some people just like to talk so I would let him/her talk about himself/herself. Like you, I don't talk to people I don't know or add people I don't know. For a long time, I don't accept friend requests unless it's someone I know on a more personal level.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oh, we're the same bro. I guess most guys who have other business to do doesn't know how to keep up with a conversation. 😁 Yeah, accepting someone you don't is not necessary.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Relate na relate sa pag aadd friend ng kung sino sino. At NGAyon ay sising sisi naman ako mga di ko naman kakilala. Pag may nakita ako noon ee auto add na agad wahahahnep. Pero ako, pag nahahalata ko ng ayaw na akong kachat ng kachat ko ee di un sasabayan ko ng boring na reply. Masipag talaga ako magchat lalo na gusto ko kachat or kausap sa chat ang isang ta. Ang haba ng reply ko tas ang reply lang ahhh, hahaha, oo ywa. Ang sarap sampigahin ba. Sana sinabi nalang na "AYAW KITA KA CHAT" para diba. Haystt whatever nalang nga haha.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ba't parang ang bigat ng pinagdaanan sa mga chatmates? Hahaha! Lahat naman ata tayo pinagdaanan yung add ng add tsaka accept ng accept. Kung pwede lang sana sa pag unfriend may mark all din ang ang FB no? Kapagod kasi isaisahin. At ywa talaga ah, bisaya po kayo? Haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Di ko talaga trip makipag chat ng hindi ko kialla hahaha. Kahit nga bestfriends ko siniseen ko lang eh HAHAHAHAH

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay taray ah hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am not also good in keeping conversations 😢..., I can manage to accompany someone and not talk 😢

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oh, don't be sad. It's alright. You are just being yourself and it's fine.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Being a bored companion 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So what, diba? It's fine. Someone will find you and will not get bored being with you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nyahahahaha...., my friend knows how quiet I am; hence they do all the talking and I do the listening 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lol baka mapanis laway mo nyan. Joke 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Minsan.., char 🤣😂..., nagsasalita din naman ako.., mga one word ngalang 🤣😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha sa personal o chat?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sa account name 🤣😂🤣..., peace po ✌

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ano yun? Diko gets haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

nag back read ako, hindi ko rin gets.., anong ibig sabihin ng mga reply ko..? nyahahaha.., sorry po, ang gulo ko.., nyahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha okay lang yan. Magulo rin naman utak ko haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nyahahaha.., it's a tie then 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nyahahaha.., ung account name nyo po "gwapojohn" 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Owww hahaha that's just a mistake

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That girl see ghost in your picture haha. Pero iniwasan niya lang yung question mo 😅..Sakin once na may nagchat sa akin na diko kilala .na ang first message eh hi ..nirereplayan ko ng hello..at yun dina humahaba ang convo haha..kasi naman susulpot nalang bigla tas mag hahi lang pala..then pag sineen mo sasabihin seener. Pero pag babae nangamusta sa akin..means concern siya then papahabain kona convo gang sa mag bid goodbye na kami.😅

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahaha same pala tayo bruh. Pag hi hi lang at kumusta parang ang boring talaga eh. Bye bye goodbye din ang labas.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Humahaba lang yung usapan pag may chika sa GC namin pero kung private message to someone ? Nahh! Di ako nag iinitiate na pahabain ang chat lalo na kung wala namang sense haha.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahaha gc lang malakas. Hahaha boring naman kasi pag pm2 lang tapos hi hi lang hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nakakaboring na nga makipagchat tapos boring pa ang kachat haha yung tipong matagal pa mag isip ng topic. Ginagawa ko hindi ko na nirereplyan haha

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahaha same here. Dapat may sense yung topic at interesting sa una pa lang diba. Sayang oras kung pa hi hi lang

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kapag "haha" na lang ang reply saakin automatic seen na yan 😂 tapos sinasabihan nila akong seener eh ano Naman e rereply ko dun "hehe"😂

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahaha nga naman. Yaan mo na yun

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm terrible at making conversations last. So I don't think I can give any advice on that. LOL

$ 0.01
2 years ago

It's fine, ma'am. 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's weird how some girls act nowadays. They think that it's okay to go below the belt just because they are girls. If someone is talking to me and they feel bored, it's not my problem, they just don't fit in with my vibes. 😹

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Lol this is bomb. I agee with you in this 100%. 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Huhu relate ako dito. Noon daming nag friend request sakin tas accept ako ng accept hanggang dumami tas ngayon sising sisi na ako kahit sino sino nalang nag cha chat, sorry bina block ko talaga hahaha..😄 Ang sama ko di ba John..😄

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahaha okay lang yan ms. Ramona. I think lahat tayo pinagdaanan yan at tsaka may right naman tayong mangblock kasi account naman natin.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya nga John.. Minsan nang a unfriend na din ako...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Okay rana hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

LOL pag ako kausap mo, nakakatulog ka in 2 minutes. I am boring as hell :D

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ganun ba po? Siguro sa chat lang di naman cguro sa personal hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lol. It all depends on the person that we are talking to. As for me, if someone that I am talking to have the same vibes as mine, surely that there will be no dull moments between us either personal or through chat.

That's the feedback that I always get from ky close friends, no dull moments with me. And I can't argue with that. Got some good sense of humour and I am really really talkative. Haha

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That's very nice to hear. 😊 i wish i have the same energy as you because I can't really maintain a good conversation. But yeah you are right. Who we are talking too is a big factor to the flow of conversation.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True. When you're talking to a person whom you are comfortable with, I'm sure there will be no dull moments too. I'm also not a good convertionalist myself but if I'm comfortable to the one that I am talking to, that's when the conversation will go on and on.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope I find her 🤭

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can't make any conversation long especially in person. Your chat mates are quite amusing though :D

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Really? I really thought you can keep up the conversation both in chat and in person because that's how I see you in here po Hehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Uh-uh, it is very easy in this virtual world, but not in person. I can converse more with people I am close to, but not with anybody. You have to strike a conversation first, otherwise, you won't hear a word from me, lol!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Taray naman hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

sa personal apperance sa akin pare sir, whaha. wala din talaga preno ang bibig ko kung minsan kaya hindi mawawala na may masabi ako sa iba hahaha. Honest lang naman eh.

May nakachat na din ako sa FB non, yeah maganda sa una pero kapag matagal na nakakaboring na. Tyaka Long distance eh, hindi mo alam kung totoo sinasabi whahaha.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Grabe naman yung personal appearance haaha! Sa bagay nga naman mas mabuti na yung prangka di ba. Ganyan naman talaga cguro basta chat2 lang walang spark kaya boring pag tumagal. Di mo pala bet ang ldr sir pare hahaha pano yan pag may na meet ka soon na malayo tapos matamaan ka

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya nga Iwas muna ako pare sir, may balak akong mag ibang bansa eh hehe. Malayo yun hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay sanaol sama kami

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha. Ako hindi rin ako consistent pagdating sa mga nakakausap, pero kapag bet ko talaga, ilaban ko pa rin. Hahaha. Eto, jowa ko na ngayon. 🤣

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Sanaol madam hahaha! Iba rin talaga kapag bet eh kasi mapapasabak talaga tayo walang sukuan

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Totoo yan. Hahaha. Nakuha ko rin naman, charot.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations sayo.😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako, kapag may kachat ako tas magreply lamg samen dikona nirereplyan sabay ignore na HAHAHAAH pero nagrereply ako if importante, ayoko lang takaga nasasayang oras ko sa ganyan.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Taray naman ni manang. Pero sa bagay, ayoko nga rin magsayang ng oras sa pa "hi", "hi" lang hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako kasi manong if kakausapjn ako ng tao gusyo ko unv may sense HAHAHAH di ung"hi" tas kamusta blabla. Gusto ko if ichat ako diretso agad sa kung ano ung reason bat agchat ganon HAHAHAAH

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Korek. Dapat sabihan ka agad na uutang pala syabhahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pretty awesome!

I always continue conversation even if it get boring i make it exciting and till opponent give up i never leave conversation haha and it's happening on daily basis.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Wow! How to be like you? 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha be like your own self bruh! I've too many faults in myself

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Just kidding bruh. I was just amazed because you can keep up well with conversation unlike me. Well, this is me so but I need to learn from others as well just like you. Thanks!

$ 0.00
2 years ago