What happened to the world?

8 24
Avatar for gwapojohn
2 years ago

What happened to the world? I don't know but I feel like we are going back to basic. Right now we went to the next town to have an internet connection. I don't know why the signal here is not the same in all towns. Some towns are in full-strength connection while the rest is so slow or still down that's why we tend to just upload an article then left. Just imagine how risky it is to travel when the road is dark because of the absence of electricity. I feel like this will make me insane because I was used to lying on bed or sitting comfortably while doing something on my phone online. But now everything had changed in a snap. I can't even connect to people in messenger for days and can't visit Facebook or any site for an update about what's happening in the outside world.

Now that I was able to browse online, I was just shock to know that my girlfriend's place (where we currently stay) is one of the towns that has e-coli bacteria in their water system pipes. Oh my! Even the waters to drink are not safe today. What happened to the world? I also learned that my cousin's daughter (2 years old) was affected by e-coli bacteria because she used to opening her mouth when she's taking a bath using the water from the water system pipes of their municipality. As a result, she had a problem in letting her po*p out. Poor kid. But she's fine now.

I think I should thank myself for being too picky because it saved me from having that disease for I really don't like to drink water that plainly came from water pipes. Aside from its taste, I am also in doubt of its cleanliness. Well, we have to be picky in these times because this generation is very much different compared to before. Now, the world is very polluted and its getting worse each day. We should be careful enough especially breastfeeding moms, babies and kids for it's really hard to get sick these days.

What happened to the world? Some families are now getting selfish. I have this neighbor whose grandma got sick and her illness are symptoms of having Covid-19. She really can't breath that's why her family decided to admit her in the hospital but when they are there, they decline to admit her there just because a swab-test is needed for all the patients to be admitted. Because of their fear about what the result maybe, they just decided to let the old woman, their grandma, wait for hours so they can go visit the clinic of well-known doctor here in our town to have a check-up ONLY. So why did they decided to resort to it? It's because the family is afraid of the contact tracing and to get quarantined. I was thinking that's really a selfish act because they are still thinking of that first instead of giving relief to the patient. What if their grandma can't take it and is really in a bad condition? Will they think of their selves first rather than giving their grandma the right to get cured at the hospital? Jeeezz! But it's their problem anyway. I just pitied the old woman because they really did not bring her to a hospital.

What happened to world? After being hit by a super typhoon, we are again challenged by the increasing number of omicron positive. Oh my! How many variants does Covid have? Well, we are not really aware of it at first because we don't have news about it because of the absence of electricity and down mobile service providers but now that we can go online in some areas here, the news about omicron scares us.

The world became cruel just because we made it to be. We are cruel that's why we are now reaping what we sow. I hope that what happened to us will serve as a lesson and would be the reason for us to change our ways of living. Let's co-exist not just exist. Let's co-exist with nature!

Have a happy Sabbath dearests! I apologize for just leaving this so short and quick. Will really keep in touch when everything is restored. We need to go back home because it's already 2:16 AM and we traveled here at 1:00 AM. Yeah, hustle hard. I hope you understand me. Thanks a lot for your unending support!



Sponsors of gwapojohn
empty
empty
empty

Thank you so much for reading! Comments are very much appreciated. Same appreciation goes to my upvoters and kind sponsors. Again, this is gwapojohn at your service.

|01232021|

@gwapojohn

4
$ 0.46
$ 0.44 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @gertu13
$ 0.01 from @Lhes
Sponsors of gwapojohn
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for gwapojohn
2 years ago

Comments

I saw the news about the E-Coli bacteria of Water john. I'm really worried my family too because of it. I felt pitied those people who still struggling now because of the typhoon then there's another new problem again with the water.🥺

There's a lot of cases too with the new variant omicron. There are a lot of people who experience fever. I don't know what happened in this world but we must still trust to God. I know he will help us this situation we are facing right now.🙏

$ 0.01
2 years ago

True. I don't know why this has to happen at once. Wapa ka recover sa bagjo pero karon dia napod. Amping nalang jod tang tanan. Palig unay ug immune system

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh John. Mag ampo gayud ug mag amping kanunay.🙏

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hala ingat po kayo ang hazardous po ng bacteria na yan. It's not safe because it's contaminated. Make sure po na malinis yung tubig na iniinom, hirap pa nmn ng panahon ngayon. Take care po.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks, po. Yes mahirap kasi nasa tubig sya. Buti nalang maarte ako di ako nainom pag di mineral

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Be careful on that deadly stuff E-coli bacteria , we don't even know our water we drink every is already contaminated with that bacteria, so we must sure to those distilled water, but some people don't have enough Budget for that. Just be careful nalang jud.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks! Prevention is better than cure. Be safe din!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Absolutely we need to be careful , And also you be careful !

$ 0.00
2 years ago