Unaware

17 33
Avatar for gwapojohn
2 years ago

Let me again share my parenthood journey.

Today, I nurse my baby full-time as we currently don't have work. Nursing her or any baby is tiring yet satisfying and joy-bringing. Staring at her while I take care of her has become my favorite view. Now I don't have to travel and spend for gas because I don't need to go anywhere to see something beautiful for I have mind beside me everyday. My baby's sweet and innocent face can surpass all the view. So why would I go somewhere?

So yeah, from morning until as of this moment, I am nursing this little kiddo since she doesn't want to sleep. I guess this is what they called impermanent sleeping patterns. Most of the time, my baby is asleep during day time and would tend to be awake at night but today is different.

She was asleep this morning but when the afternoon came, she was awake. She will sleep for a while after feeding but when I will put her on her bed, she will wake up and would look for milk. She even tried to reach for some nipples on my shoulders when I carried her. She is also sticking her tongue out most of the time when in fact, her mom fed her already. That's why I can't count how many times she latch today because her mom would always give her everytime she cries after a short sleep.

Our afternoon today was spend solely in looking after her. After her mom feeds her, I will get her so her mom can go online, chat with friends, relax or even sleep. I believe when you have a baby, taking care of the baby must be done by helping each other. We should not let our partner alone take care of the baby. It should be a teamwork. When one is tired, then the other one will do the work. In this manner, the workload will not be that heavy and you will grow together as responsible future parents.

The photo above is me and my baby girl. It was 2 o'clock in the afternoon but she's not yet sleeping after waking up at 10 o'clock in the morning. We tried everything to make her sleep. Her mom feed her but after a while, she will ask for milk again. She will not sleep even if she's on her bed already and after a while, she will cry again. Then same process repeats. As a result, we were not able to take a nap.

The night came and she's still awake asking for milk again. As my girlfriend feeds her, she fusses and arches her back which made me confuse if there are a lot of milk coming out and she can't keep up with the flow OR there's only a little milk coming out which made her frustrated. My mom heard the cry of my baby so she advised to apply a little of manzanilla oil to her stomach, head and feet. My mom carried and swing her which made her calm. After a while, we heard her poo and maybe that's the reason why she's restless. We changed her diaper and feed her again and fortunately, she was able to fall asleep.

I and my girlfriend are unaware of the things that must be done whenever a baby is restless. We really don't have an idea that's why our baby did not calm down. Thanks to my mom who came to rescue.

This was supposed to be published last night but it was already 11 PM and I fell asleep. I just continued this now fast because I need to go to the town to buy a cake for my little Clea's first month. Yes! Time has flown so fast that we can't believe it's been a month.

Can you also share the instances that you worry about something and you are unaware how to fix/settle it?



Sponsors of gwapojohn
empty
empty
empty

Thank you so much for reading! Comments are very much appreciated. Same appreciation goes to my upvoters and kind sponsors. I also want to thank again my friend, @ARTicLEE who shared his blessing wholeheartedly for my baby's Christening. This is a big help, bro. God bless you big time.

Again, this is gwapojohn at your service. πŸ˜‰ Let's get connected!

|11192021|

@gwapojohn

20
$ 10.60
$ 10.14 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @gertu13
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 10
Sponsors of gwapojohn
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for gwapojohn
2 years ago

Comments

Ganun talaga dapat na mga parents ay nagtutulungan in raising their baby. Di na uso yung isa lang mag-alaga sa baby nila. Yun na napansin ko sa panahon ngayon. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congrats on your baby! And enjoy her every single moment, children grow so fast.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Very fatherhood ka na talaga. It is good talaga na both of you helping each other.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Very good gyud ang mindset nga magtinabangay sa pag bantay kay baby uy. πŸ‘ Pero dalia ra sa panahon gyud diau sa, one month na si baby girl nimo.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Maolgi tinabangay gyud Para dili kapuy pulihay laman jud😊. Na dalia jud hapit na ma siaw haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nuxxx, daddy na daddy ang datingan boi. Auos yan, ang dapat naman talaga halili kayo ni asawa mo ng pag alaga kay baby nyo. Pareho na kaung matuto on the way so sa sunod na anak nyo expert na kayo yiehhh. When daw ba ang kasunod? Baka maghanao ng kalaro iyan.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oo nga eh para di naman kami mapagod masyado at untiΒ² kaming matuto.. wala pang plano focus muna kami kay baby .

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh my! This is a great stage as parent and it's funny that most do not prepare for this so soon. Lol

I can see you are getting used to this and very soon, you will know how everything works.

The only thing I suspect when babies are restless and find crying too much is when they poo and it's like a discomfort to them until you see it and change the diaper, they will feel warm and calm then.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My friend is unknown at first. Gradually everything will be learned. Because with time everyone learns to adapt, everything is learned. I love seeing pictures of you and your baby. Love you baby.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ambait nyo po, alagaan nyu po si baby

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang bait naman ni Dad niya.❀️ Happy One Month to your little princess John!πŸŽ‰ Kadali lang gayud. Inana gayud daghan pa butang na unaware labi na pag first time. Step by step lang John. Amping mo permi dihaa.πŸ™

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy 1st month baby ,himosa bitaw tanawon anang amahan ang mag atiman oyπŸ₯°

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I bet you love every moment with her :) Glad too that your mom is there with you to help whenever you don't know what to do. I believe you will learn along the way. It's your first time after all :) Happy first month to your little girl :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations on your baby. I hope you find work soon so you can continue to attend to your parental and partnership responsibilities.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha maona practice more pa gyud HAHA

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow sana all responsible father. Keep it last johnπŸ€—πŸ™Œ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

oppss. Dad on track pala ngayun Pare hehe... kantahan mo baka makatulog, kung ako kakanta baka lalong di makatulog ang bata eh hahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago