Thank you, friends!

38 43
Avatar for gwapojohn
2 years ago

Yesterday, I wrote about the things which made me lose my focus to write. If you haven't read it, you can read it here. Only if you have time then. I would be glad to see you in the comment section and hear your ideas out. But before anything else, I want to congratulate myself for my achievement today.

I made it!

I was not expecting that my articles will reach many. Thank you so much read.cash fam for making me feel I belong to the zoo, I mean to the group. Some of you may find my articles boring or non-sense because mostly, I write about my misfortunes which are really so embarrassing. It's fine and I understand. Just bear with me because that is the capacity of my brain. Alright, I am saying too much here. Thank you again for reading my articles! Hugs to all of you. I hope you will be blessed with more BCH tonight.

Let's get going.

My article yesterday was entitled 'Help'. I wrote there about my frustrations in life on why I can't maintain my focus when I write an article. I also gained comments there which are really helpful to me. Some of my friends there said that my situation is hard and I should be waking up in the middle of the night to write my article. Well, honestly I tried this one but it doesn't work on me. It's very hard and unlikely for me to wake up in the middle of the night. Even if I set my alarm, my body will tell me I should shut it down and so I did.

Some of my friends there also advised me to just look for another place to write. Hmm, yes maybe I can do this. I will try tomorrow but I should make sure that I mute/silent my phone as what @ARTicLEE, and @FarmGirl advised. Looking for a quiet place but getting distracted with my phone or Facebook would not help. Or else I should follow ms. @Jane's advice which is to abandon my Facebook.

Others also were happy after they read my article because my situation there is quite funny or should I say comedy. Well, my life is a comedy.

But I really have one solution in mind which my friends forgot to write in the comment section and that is to get rid of my little brother so there will be no noise around the house. Lol. Kidding! I should find a place of my own before I do that because for sure, my mom would kick me out of the house. That's why I decided to keep my little brother.

Other friends also advised me to just ignore everything and continue writing. This is really nice because I will not go anywhere but then this is not for me. I prefer to work in a peaceful environment for I can't formulate my ideas and arrange my thoughts in chaotic places. I really want to ignore everything as much as I can. But I might try again. Maybe it will work tomorrow.

Lastly, my Sir Pare, @Eunoia gave a comment/advise which honestly did not get into my mind.

He said, "enclose the enemy".

Which means that I have to be friend with the situation I am not comfortable with so I can eventually continue writing even with those distractions. We cannot totally avoid distractions so to make things easier for us, let us work with the distractions until the situation will be just normal for us.

Here are the exact words @Eunoia stated:

Enclosed is your enemy that's my strategy, noise makes you unfocused then make practice that normalized the noise. That's what I did, when I am reviewing or working with my brains I make sure that I played a noise sounds because I normalized to think under noisy surroundings in college now I can not live without noise haha, I'm distracted when I had no noise to hear so earphones and music as always presents. Embody the enemy that's what makes you strong...

Thank you so much for this, sir pare. This motivated me to do my best to work with the enemy. I might not do it just as you do but I will make sure I will learn it. I really wanted to finish my article in just one setting. I am the type of person who doesn't like to leave an article unfinished and just get back when free. For me, I was not the same person as I write it and as I came back. My feelings changed already so I cannot continue the idea. Are you also like that too?

With these being mentioned, I want to express my gratitude to everyone here for being so kind, considerate and helpful.

Thank you, friends!

I shall not make this long because my little brother has a fever and my mom asked me to guard him. Yes, guard him. I will also ask for an apology if I can't read your articles tonight. I shall fulfill my duty first as a guard. I will surely get back tomorrow.



Hello everyone! If you have some useful tips or guide which can help me improve, you can let me know in the comment section. I may not know all about you now but I am eager to know you deeper. I will work hard so I can be like the amazing writers here. I have talked to some people and they are all amazing.

Sponsors of gwapojohn
empty
empty
empty

Thank you so much for reading! Comments are very much appreciated. Same appreciation goes to my upvoters and kind sponsors. Again, this is gwapojohn at your service. πŸ˜‰ Let's get connected!

All photos are from Unsplash.com

|08272021|

@gwapojohn

12
$ 8.18
$ 7.56 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @bmjc98
$ 0.10 from @Eunoia
+ 10
Sponsors of gwapojohn
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for gwapojohn
2 years ago

Comments

Or pwede din wag mo hawakan phone mo then draft ka sa notebook ng article mo. I think si kinfofreview ganun ginagawa. Nagddraft sa notebook.

Nangyari na din sa akin yung kay Eunoia. Kapag nag-aaral ako kahit noon pa gusto ko tahimik. As in total silence para mamemorize ko yung dapat mamemorize. Then surprisingly minsan nakakapagdraft ako article kahit nanonood ako TV. Hehe. Pero sa memorization talaga gusto ko total silence. Or hindi ko pa din siguro nattry ngayon na mag memorize na may ingay. Lastly, congrats for the 1000 views. πŸ₯³

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks! Yeah, c king of review nga yun pero tamad ako magsulat eh tsaka e ta type pagkatapos doble trabaho na para saken. Ay oo basta memorization need ng tahimik na lugar. Galing naman nakakapagdraft kahit nanunuod

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yun nga lang hirap nga kapag isusulat tapos ittype pa. Kaya maganda yung diretso na sa Notes app or sa mismong page para save na lang. Magagawa mo din yun na magdraft habang nanonood πŸ˜‰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You really should abandon Fb. It's toxic.. Just focus more on read and noise.. You'll earn and enjoy more 😁

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahaha I should maybe. I'll try. Yes, ms. Jane. I should really try maximizing my time on these platforms. happy na may income pa 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations for your 1000 views and I'm glad that you found out the motivation that you need. Yes, we should learn to work even there is a distraction that surrounds us. And I hope that your brother will get better soon.☺️

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you so much, friend. I am feeling extra happy that I am learning to work with distractions too. And my brother is fine now. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Do whatever works. Sorry to know your brother's ill. Good for you that you are there for him. I hope he gets better soon.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, brother. I need to figure out what works best for me. Thanks! My brother is okay today.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yiieee congratulations sa 1000 viewsπŸ€—. Dili jud katingalahan kay hawdes gyud haha reading your articles always made my day kaya excited ako lage sa mga pinupublish moπŸ˜πŸ’•

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Salamat madam. Hawdes diay nga puro ra kabuang hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naiinis nga din ako sa kapatid ko paggumagawa ako ng article kasi sobrang ingay, lalong lumalakas pag sinusuway. Kaya ayon I relax myself then let my mood and brain choose the right time to write(charr!) Congrats nga pala sa achievement mo, nakakatawa nga din naman mga articles mo. Lol!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you so much, Ling. Isako mo kaya kapatid mo din? Charot lang haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Woyyy ano ka ba. Ma try nga, charrr hahahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love the suggestion though 🀣🀣 and congratulations on 1k views nothing ever satisfies than knowing people read what you publish. Please do take care of your brother meanwhile Eunoia suggestion was great.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks brother. I am very much happy and yes, it's satisfying to know that people read what you write. My bro is okay today. 😊 Eunoia's advice is great, indeed.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha pastilan lage guarding the brother.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Sumangil ra c.eg guard2 hahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That 1000k views really needs celebration ..Congrats buddy .. Distraction is everywhere..and I'm like that also when I'm not able to continue the idea of my article ..I stop for a moment, listen to music to calm my thoughts then continue to write. I include you brother to my prayers.😊. May he get well soon.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks brother. I will also try your way to see if it works well to me. Thanks again, my brother is okay now. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

First, congratulations on that 1k views! Yey!!! And also glad you found the help you needed and hopefully get around with it. Cheers to more! May your brother get well soonestπŸ™

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks, madam. And yes, thanks to you hear for letting me think and realize what I really need. My brother is okay today. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Glad to know :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lisud jud biyaan pag masugdan na. Labaw na ug na -attach naka ug maayuuuu huhuhaha. Laban rajud ta ani.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahahaha unsa naman ni O uy way lami di humnon πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahahhahah kuyawan

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Getting rid of your brother? πŸ˜…πŸ˜… Thank God you know what your mom can do but I know it's a joke. I like the suggestion Eunoia gave you and I think it would work. This is just like playing along with your enemy and act as if you aren't concern with whatever the enemy brings to you. At the end, the enemy would succumb and dance to your tune😁😁

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Lovely. I like how you elaborate it so well. Yes, you know I want to get rid of him badly. Lol.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako pud di ko ganahan ahong biyaan ahong article nga d mahuman. Actually I had drafted titles, titles only haha, then I will choose what title I think I could finish writing up to 4mins haha.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

No? Way lami kung di humnon hahaha Mao so pili2 lang sa title ug asay feel himuon. Ma try nga haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lage mga title amn ahong ipang save as drafts hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Enola Holmes gave such an amazing idea.. I should try it too. πŸ‘Œ

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Who's Enola Holmes? 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

@Eunoia πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

One of my favorite places to write is in the banyo. LOL. This is why my sister gets mad at me easily coz I would stay inside the banyo for more than an hour. I can even stay there for 3 hours if they would just stop calling my name and ask me to go out. Lol. I like it there more coz it's quiet, and I can write peacefully. Lol.

And oh, you "here" doesn't even have a link in it.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oh man I forgot to put it. Lol. Really? So you're just sitting there and write? Wow comfort room is really one of your comfort zones. Well, tahimik nga naman no at tsaka di rin mainit sa cr. Makakapag isip ka talaga.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have this dilemma too, but the answer for me is write when you are ready. Sometimes when I open the site on my mobile, I will just look on the blank screen, put a words or sentences then hit the save button. I will leave the site and wash the dishes, nap or sing, or dance, or wipe floors and table. Then in the middle of something, I am ready to write. I will wash my hands and then start typing. In the middle of it, I lost my focus, I do other things again, then I will be ready again. I write when I'm ready

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oh I understand. So you prefer to do things when you are ready and if you don't feel like doing it, you do other things and just go back when ready. That's nice so you will not get stuck on something! 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago