And friends are all we ever could be...

34 52
Avatar for gwapojohn
2 years ago

Again, I was not able to write an article last night. I promised to myself many times that I should publish an article a day and I guess it really remained as promise. I'm so sorry, self. Distractions are really hard to avoid so now I am slowly learning to live with it or else I will lose.

But then I realized that I got nothing to lose. I don't have a car, a home, money and everything a girl can ask for. Again, I got nothing to lose.

Okay, I am writing something unrelated to what I want to say today. Why I can't write when there's actually a lot going on my mind. Well, if you have more you'll get trouble choosing. Just like in a relationship, if you got many it will be hard for you too choose. And just like the song that says, "Two lovely flowers, I don't know which one to choose". So better stick to one.

Okay, I remember one of the girls I met in College. She's beautiful, kind, smart and she came from a well-off family. We knew each other because we were seatmates. She asked me first about my name and so I told her then after she told hers. Her name is Lovely but her nickname is Lucky. Why and how? I don't know too I just go with the flow. Alright so let's call her Lucky.

Lucky was so friendly to everyone but she's much closer to boys. She said she felt more comfortable with us than girls. She felt belongingness and security in us. Are we his body guards? Well, sort of because Lucky was the only girl in our group. She can get along with us well for she had no problems with anything. She's not picky when it comes to food and she's not raised with a nasty attitude even if she's born with a silver spoon in her mouth.

She's smart too! She studied very well especially in Mathematics. That's why I was lucky too back then because she would always let me copy her answers in exams. I wondered how she is now and if she's still studying. I can't find her in any social media because she doesn't have one. She can only be reached through text. I tried contacting her but she's out of the line. Where could she be?

Going back to those College days, I bought flowers, cakes, chocolates and balloons. I handpicked everything because I want the moment to be special and memorable. I woke up early that time so everything will be in the perfect timing. I prepared the place of proposal and decorated it with the help of my classmates. When the clock struck at one o'clock, everyone gathered to the place already.

It was Lucky's birthday. I was at the center holding the cake, chocolates and balloons. Lucky passed by but stopped walking when she saw her name on the tarpaulin. She went close to me and so I walked close to her. We are just an inch away when I gave her what I brought and told her happy birthday. She received everything and smiled. But, she told me this:

You are one of my bestfriends and friends are all we ever could be.

I'm sorry, John

I just laughed at her. I laughed very hard. She's too assuming. She did not even asked. Well, I told her it was not me who got feelings for her. It was our other classmate and he just asked for my help since he knew Lucky and I were close. I told Lucky the real deal and she was a little bit embarrassed. Lol

The man behind me slowly went to her bringing the flowers.

I was not the one who confessed the feeling but why do I feel rejected though I don't have any feelings for her? Am I that easy to turn down? Well, no hard feelings because I was just asked for a favor.

But, Lucky was assuming that time. πŸ˜‚



Sponsors of gwapojohn
empty
empty
empty

Hello everyone! If you have some useful tips or guide which can help me improve, you can let me know in the comment section. I may not know all about you now but I am eager to know you deeper. I will work hard so I can be like the amazing writers here. I have talked to some people and they are all amazing.

Thank you so much for reading! Comments are very much appreciated. Same appreciation goes to my upvoters and kind sponsors. Again, this is gwapojohn at your service. πŸ˜‰ Let's get connected!

Lead image is taken from Unsplash.com

|09222021|

@gwapojohn

13
$ 7.30
$ 6.87 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @gertu13
$ 0.05 from @Bloghound
+ 9
Sponsors of gwapojohn
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for gwapojohn
2 years ago

Comments

Hahahaha. Baka naman kasi yung set up talaga eh mukhang ikaw yung may gusto. Tapos baka you were also giving her the signals for her to say that. 😁

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Syempre binayaran ako eh hahaha sayang naman

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha. Oo nga naman. Pero pang malapelikula din ang nangyari sa buhay mo.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Maybe you really have some feelings for her, but just a tiny bit haha. Or the way she could have said it might make you feel rejected.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Some think of that way too, but nahh, I don't have feelings for her. She's just a good friend for me.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sana all may pasurprise-surprise. HmmmmπŸ€”mura man ug dili katuohan nga walay feeling towards her.hihi

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahaha maolge effort2 murag true. Na waman jud barkada ra. Ug naa pa lang akoy una hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

They are the memories we keep of our pleasant or unpleasant moments. Good story to read.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, memories that are worth remembering, ma'am. Thanks! Have a good day.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We also had queen in the gang hehe, bae din and yeah we were like older brothers sa kanya, over protected din and strict hehe

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Nice diba sir pare? Para kang may nakababatang kapatid sa barkada.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hmmm, friends nya kasi kaung Lahat kaya dapat hanggang doon lang. Pero wala ba talagang feeling? Wehhhhy.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Wala naman ms. Ruffa. Di kasi mayaman type ko. Naiilang ako minsa. Hahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ehh Pano pala if mayaman ang Destiny mo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Magpapayaman din muna ako hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hindi ako naniniwalang no feelings involve hahahha charott pero ang cute nyo namn

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ang cute ng username mo hahaha!, Pramis wala talaga

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ooy... There's something you ain't telling :D You had fallen for her, yeah?

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Nooo I did not. 😁 She's really just a friend. I just thought that what if it's another girl and I got rejected? Lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha, okay sabi mo eh :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Huyyy haha, sorry pero natawa tuloy ako. I guess you feel rejected kasi bakaaa may slight na feeling ka sa kanya charrotttt haha

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahaha hoy wa man. Barkada lang talaga

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hmmm πŸ€”. Sure ka Wala kahit konti? Joke πŸ˜‚.. baka Napa isip ka Lang na what if magconfess ka sa iba Tas reject na ganon ganon Lang 😁.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahaha naku wala talaga kasi barkada lang yun. Iba type ko hahaha! Hindi kasi hindi ako hilig mag confess2 bahala na

$ 0.00
2 years ago

A bit funny read before I take a bath LOL. Hmmm. Ikaw din ano.. may feelings ka din for her? LOL

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahaha nakapag take a bath na ba? No, I don't. Friends lang talaga. 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Okay, sabi mo eh. Hahahaha!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Anong feeling ng nareject .? Char βœŒπŸ˜…

We all have special soneone whom we only consider as friends..., atleast both of you are sure of your feelings 😊

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahaha nareject pa ako hindi naman ako yung nanligaw hahaha! Yeah, san na kaya sya ngayon

$ 0.00
2 years ago

One of the boys din ako hahaha. I just feel more secure and I love the vibes. Kung ako si Lucky mag aasume din ako dahil sa effort and pasimuno mo ahhahah

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ganun ba? Meron talagang girls na prefer bumarkada sa lalaki. Hahaha hindi naman ako may pasimuno. Nautusan lang

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Basta iba ang vibes pag lalaki ang barkada pero favorite ko sa lahat interm sa pagkain palaging inuuna ang babae hahaha.. Ikaw una nakita eh kaya nasa utok ikaw pasimuno ahhaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha ay oo kasi napaka unmanly kung kami mauuna sa pagkain hahahaha yun lang

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yan bet ko bilang one of the boys hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago