My White Rubber Shoes , Can't Go Without!

16 36
Avatar for grey23espartinas
1 year ago
Topics: Random topic

No:76-12

October 24,2022

"One thing I've learned is be comfortable in your skin , and more importantly , be comfortable in your shoes. "

When i was a child , i looked up to my elders with respect and wondering when i reach their age what it would be like. During those days , i thought i would be too old already when i reached 30 ,lol!

I thought wearing rubber shoes was only for men alone. Our mom used to buy us colorful sandals with red or pink ribbons on it. Not the rubber shoes that is plain white and elders or girls older than us are wearing platforms or sandals .

Women during those days are not wearing short shorts , i remember my aunts wearing walking shorts just slightly above the knee , that's the shortest. Hairs are not colored with fancy ones , only dark brown or black. If white hairs are visible , either pluck it or colored it with black. Manner of dressing was conservative. Looks when you reach 30 was simple, hair was just tied up and "Manang " like, hehe!

So i thought when i reach that age , i would be too old and younger ones will call me "Manang Gay or Nana Gay" hahaha! I was like , hindi bagay sakin! haha! I thought you 're going to feel old too. But now that i even surpass that age , i was telling myself , aaah hindi naman pala! Your feelings , attitude and ways may mature but you won't feel so old afterall.

And why am i talking about the old days? I just happened to flip with an old photo album and saw our photos way back with our aunts and now i'm with the same age as theirs in the said photo and i can't help but to compare the generation of today. Well, just the look and manner of dressing ok.

Nowadays , it's hard to tell the age of women and men if only the basis is their looks. Women of 20's upto 40's could wear the same style of fashion as long as they could carry it well. There is no restriction on what to wear. No labels on what to wear just like the old times . You are free to choose your wardrobe and not limited to long skirts and blouses that would easily identify your age bracket, lol!

Not that i'm hiding my age, hahaha! but i like the style of today which i could wear shorts and shirts with caps whenever i'm out and on the go. I could pair it with rubber shoes to make myself more comfortable. No one will stare at me as if i did something wrong coz of what i'm wearing. I remember my late grandmother doing such " intimidating stare" with my aunt's whenever they are wearing something not fit with her taste, hahaha!

Yet when i bumped into her photos during her younger years ( my grandmother) she was wearing a dress too short it could pass as a blouse just a bit longer, lol! My grandmother raised me up with my two sisters coz mom was an OFW and her usual day to day wear was a "Duster" it was a long loose dress with flowery patterns of different colors. She has lots of it but no one from the three of us got the hang of wearing it, hahaha!

I got some questions here that you could answer too if you want:

Flat shoes or Rubber shoes?

I'd go for rubber shoes coz i'm more comfortable in it. Not too girly and i feel like i could easily run when needed, hehe!

Blouse or T-shirts?

T-shirts for me. Either loose one or fitted depending on my mood.

Duster dress or Oversized shirts?

Of course it's Oversized Tees. It's both comfortable to wear but oversized shirts looks more cute and sexy, huh! lol!

Baggy Highwaisted jeans or Regular skinny waisted ?

I'll go for the regular waisted skinny jeans. Baggy and highwaisted does'nt look good on me. I"m barely 5'2 and high waisted jeans look awful on me, hahaha! Para akong nakalubog, hahaha! paired with a white rubber shoes, syempre!

Dress with heels or dress with rubber shoes?

Dress with white rubber shoes in particular. If there's an special occassion then i'll wear heels but bring my rubber shoes in me to change after, hehe!

Tube or Spaghetti strap tops?

Spaghetti strap for me coz Tube ones will fall down , hahaha! walang kakapitan ei!

===

During my wedding day i would love to wear rubberbshoes coz i'm telling my mom my feet would'nt show afterall coz the gown was long enough to cover my feet, hehe! But of course mom did not allow me, lol!

Anywhere i go as long as it's not needed to wear heels ,. I'm wearing my rubber shoes. It seems like my get up is not complete without it. Some prefer flipflops , slippers, sandals but me i just can't go without my white rubber shoes.

That was all for today frennies. Anyway , do you love wearing what's on trend or just anything you are comfortable wearing?

Thank you all so much for your time!

To all my lovely sponsors ! " Salamat po ng Marami!" I love you all!

All images are all own by yours truly.

grey23espartinas

6
$ 0.58
$ 0.53 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Jane
$ 0.01 from @Usagi
+ 1
Sponsors of grey23espartinas
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for grey23espartinas
1 year ago
Topics: Random topic

Comments

I also prefer white rubber shoes, parang bagay kasi siya sa lahat ng kulay :)

$ 0.01
1 year ago

O di ba, kahit ano pa suot pwede, hihi!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang cute mo pla hehe. Mahilig dn ako sa white rubber shoes. Match kc sa iba't ibang kulay na soot

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hahaha, thank you ms. Jane ! Kahit saan pwede no?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Uy ganda nito ah, save ko for later. Ako mahilig sa sneakers pero di white. One time binilan ako ng sneakers na light grey, dinumihan ko muna bago suotin Hahahahaha. Ts nung nagabay ako sa kasal ng mga kapatid ko, nagpalit ako ng sneakers kasi di ko talaga keri mag heels

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hahaha, meron ngang ganun bhe yung dudumihan muna bago isuot kasama ka pala dun,hahaha! ang saya siguro nung nag-abay ka, lol!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mas bet ko din talaga rubber shoes ate, mas madali po kaseng gumalaw unlike sa heels na need maging extra careful haha, clumsy pa naman po ako minsan haha

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Tama bhe mas magaan kumilos noh? Lalo na pag magcocommute hay naku madaling tumakbo, hehe!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Now you can wear what you want as long as tou are comfortable with it

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes dear , we can choose whatever we want to wear now unlike the old days. Thank you for dropping by dear.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

☺️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ako naman basta comfortable ako eh go lang. Bata pa naman ako pero may mga style kasi ako na bet ko lagi eh unique at vintage. Ayoko din ng may kapareho pero may times na sunod ako sa style.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Ok yun bhe basta kung saan mas kumportable at the same time may sariling style , yung iba kasi makiuso lang , hehe. Galing ! vintage is cool.☺️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Rubber shoes din ako ate. Comfortable talaga ako. Noon mahilig ako sa sandals tas ngayon seldom nalang mas prefer ko mag rubber shoes.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Mas kumportable gumala no? hehe! Mas magaan kumilos o lumakad , walang maiiwang tsinelas kapag natatapakan ng ibang naglalakad, hehe!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Totoo ate kaya maganda mag rubber shoes lalo na pag sa biyahe ate.

$ 0.00
1 year ago