Zinnias are blooming

13 34
Avatar for gertu13
1 year ago

I would like to have this flower in my garden again but I have not planted it. I like the varied flowers, having to wake up and see through the window that the flowers are open and giving me their many colors.

The Zinnias Elegans as its scientific name also receive as popular name paper flower or mystic rose.

The Zinnias are plants of Mexican origin but are distributed in tropical or warm climate zones. They are perennial plants whose flowers remain erect and colorful for several days after which when the flower dries, it is removed from the plant to continue its propagation.

Zinnias come in a variety of colors, these are in a friend's garden. I did not stop to ask for seeds because it is the first time that I go to his garden but I did not want to ask for them. In fact, I have already thought that on my next visit I will ask for these beautiful flowers.

The zinnias come in different colors and shapes. Some have few petals and others have abundant petals and look a bit like Dahlias. They are pompons because of their rounded shape although they are still the same plant. There are yellow, orange, red, pink, green, purple, and white.

It is not a very demanding plant, it loves the sun and minimal watering conditions, plus compost rich in organic matter to remain in abundant bloom.

I hope to post about it again but only when this beautiful plant is blooming in my garden.

This is my entry to the weekly contest hosted by @wakeupkitty. To enter read the information here.

The pictures are my own taken with my Redmi note 9 phone.

I am @gertu13 from Venezuela to the world.

 

14
$ 2.71
$ 2.32 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Alther
$ 0.05 from @Jnavedan
+ 9
Sponsors of gertu13
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for gertu13
1 year ago

Comments

Love the first photo because of different colors of flowers. So beautiful.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

It is a species with a variety of cheerful shades.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

So Zinnia is the name of this flower.. I only learn just.now 😁.. They are pretty...

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes, Yes, this is his name. They are beautiful.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I never know that Zinnias is the name of that flower. I have seen lots of those especially the pink one because one of our neighbors had it in her backyard.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

It is the scientific name. It must have a common name back in your country.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I just love how colourful and bright this flower is. I don't mind waking up everyday to seeing how radiant it is. It would absolutely grace the garden.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes, they are beautiful flowers. , soon I will plant them in my pots.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That would be amazing. 🤩🤩🤩

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Now I know its name. Zinnias. We have those flowers here but only with a few petals. Mostly pink and red.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

There is a great variety.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

To me this is blooming already perfectly well. They look so beautiful with lovely flowers.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes, thanks.

$ 0.00
1 year ago