Unforgetable experience.

7 23
Avatar for gertu13
3 years ago

When I was little, around 9 years of age, one day I thought of going for a walk with my brothers and neighbors, for a walk through the neighborhood where we lived.

It was a Sunday afternoon. My dad was not very given to taking his family out for walks so I just asked him for permission to go with the neighbors and my two younger brothers and we left.

We walked through the streets we knew and then went a little further. We walked a lot and when I wanted to find myself I had already gotten lost.

I got very nervous, I had in my care my two younger brothers and three more children who were my neighbors and all of us were lost. It was already night, when we left home it was 4 pm and now it was night, the only light there was the one from the lampposts and we were already crying out of nerves.

We found a house and I asked the owner if he could take us to our house because we got lost. Thankfully, the mister decided to help us after comforting us.

Now I was scared because most likely my father would beat me for getting lost. The man followed my explanations of where my house was. It didn't take us long to get there. There was a well-known bridge near my house and he got his bearings and arrived quickly.

He talked to my dad for a while and then I nervously waited for dad to call me and hit me… but he didn't. I think he give me a lesson to not leave the house if we did not go out with him. That of course meant we would never go out at all and we didn’t, it was only once a year that he would take us out for a walk.

4
$ 0.43
$ 0.33 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Ozzyy
Sponsors of gertu13
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for gertu13
3 years ago

Comments

Lesson learned. I similarly have different experience during my childhood and sometimes I think of them and remember the lesson I learned from that experience.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I did not take it as a lesson. It gave me a feeling of anger. Knowing that many of my classmates, their parents, took them for walks and I couldn't even get close to home because I got lost. Since we never left the house, I didn't even know the surroundings.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That's a nice looking kid in the picture. What's her name?😁😁

I also had a similar experience; we all went to the amusement park, and I was so busy looking at one particular ride, I didn't know when they left me and went to take a pic. I ran to the gate and security helped me locate our car and I waited for them. Apparently, they noticed I wasn't with them when they started making poses. We never went there again.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes, that's my pretty niece Lili, I haven't seen her since February. She is there pointing with her finger that: no, no, don't do it.

They are traumatic experiences. Hahaha.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

No, don't do it πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ The experience is really scary.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes, it is as if my father is saying to me: did you see? don't do it again, no no, no

Thanks for upvote.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You're welcome. And yes, it does seem that's the expression on her face πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
3 years ago