To forget, I forget…

13 20
Avatar for gertu13
3 years ago

I was alone, I felt alone. I was already 22 years old and it had been a lot since my last relationship. I couldn't get the memory of that bad experience out of my mind, I met him on my way to college and he was introduced to me by Anna. She was not his friend but she did see him much more than I did. At that time I was 19 years old.

From unsplash

He was passing with his car while I was standing waiting for the bus to go to my university, then he would stop and offer to take me to the university, at first I thanked him and told him no but then I ended up accepting. That's how he began to insinuate that he liked the way I acted and little by little as I got to know him I liked him a little more.

He didn’t study, he had just finished high school and decided to work at his father's company. We became a couple and we spent several months together until what I discovered happened.

One afternoon a girl came to my residence, I was not there, but the owner of the residence was, and when the girl told her that she wanted to tell something from the owner of the house, she let her in. This girl told her that I was dating a married man and that she was also expecting a child from him.

When I arrived home the owner told me about the visit she received. I just told her "Why did you allow a total stranger to tell you about something that you have no interest in?" and she only replied that the poor girl just wanted to talk.

It was a hard blow although I hid it very well in front of the lady, because in truth she didn’t care about this personal situation in my life.

I waited for my boyfriend to come looking for me and I immediately asked him if he was married, if he lived with someone. He just stared at me and I immediately realized that he was having a hard time telling the truth...

My world collapsed. I didn't want to make my life hurting other people, even if I don't know them.

He said yes, he was married but... and he told me about his buts, but I didn't hear him anymore. When he finished speaking I told him to go away and not to come back.

I moved out, he would never see me on that street again. I tried to make my life the best I could with the pain caused by a relationship that I thought would last for many years breaking down. I never imagined that someone who told me to give me his love completely did not have the decency to tell me the reality of his life.

And today I am alone. Now 22 years old, my life is just beginning and why do I feel like I'm carrying so much weight?

I must learn to let go of these frustrations or they will end my life, I have to erase that bad moment and to return to believing in a relationship. Time to fly again, today is the day!

I am about to finish my studies, I am a free woman and now I hope to find the person who will make me happy... I know ...I feel it.

4
$ 1.49
$ 1.49 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of gertu13
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for gertu13
3 years ago

Comments

I thought it was an excerpt in your life since it seemed way too realistic to me

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That happened to someone of my friends. I remembered that someone revealed it to me a long time ago and I decided to write it in the first person.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ohh so that's why. It was a real account after all but not of yours. I hope your friend did alright after that. It's not easy to have to find out that the person you're with was already married

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I really don't know how that person's life ended. I hope she has decided to forget and is with someone who values ​​her.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hopefully. If it happened in your uouth too then I'm sure she may have moved on at least and is at peace

$ 0.00
3 years ago

She was very young at that time, I think that once that event was over, she would continue a normal life.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

The story was good and a cliffhanger 😆 Is there a part 2? I'm just wondering what was that BUT! Hopefully she can forget as for me I can't easily forget.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

No, this is the full story. It is a fictional story. I remembered that they once told me something similar.

I'm sorry that this is also your story, the falsehood of many men to conquer a woman, regardless of the damage they cause to a clean heart.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

No That is not my Story haha. just thought maybe there is a part 2 as it ended just like that but it's a very nice story.

$ 0.01
3 years ago

ah ok, hahaha. If it ended when she decided to move on and not hold on to the past. Thank you for your appreciated comment.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

you're welcome thank you for the tip. Nakalimutan na ako ni bot😆

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Do not worry dear.Everyone had to pass through difficult situation one day.I did too.And I also felt alone,I did not smile anymore but I had good friend who encouraged me,gave me her support.And one day come he.The guy who loved me every much,for him I was the only person in this world.Now we are married.And we are extremely happy.So wait,your man will come for sure.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you very much dear for your council. This is a fictional story. Something that I suddenly remembered that could happen to someone. I was already more than 30 years ago at the university and I also had my beloved prince.

$ 0.00
3 years ago