Things to come!

8 15
Avatar for gertu13
3 years ago

New things are coming to my country. Stores and sites that were closed for a long time during this pandemic are opening; I hope people take care of themselves so that we can take care of all of us, though this gives me a lot to think about because during all of this pandemic I saw how people took this disease very happily.

Schools, high schools and universities are still closed. Classes continue online, which is fine with me. Classes will have to be face-to-face for next year, that worries me a bit. I am concerned about two things: first I know that there is no security in closed classrooms. They go many hours without water, without washing their hands.  Gel exists so we can use that to clean our hands instead, but I will have to buy by the gallon. Men have a tendency to greet with handshakes, claps, and touches of hair of various kinds. Second, the problem of gasoline increased. I don't know how the boys will be able to move around in the afternoon when class is over. The problem the lack of public transport units in the mornings becomes more obvious day by day and I don't understand how worse it will be in the afternoons.

 

The festive period of Christmas is also approaching. Although these are difficult times, families always seek to get together to celebrate as a family. All things are increasingly scarce and if you get them they are so expensive that they are out of the reach of the common people and their pocket.

I remember when for Christmas with my family I used to buy walnuts, raisins, nougat and all the ingredients for the typical meals of my country, at the good night table: Hallcas, chicken salad, ham bread and the sweet papaya.

Although today the tradition continues, everything has become very difficult to obtain in order to satisfy the palate of our family.

Every year I make a chocolate cake, but this year I will try to make it with two floors, with a filling of chocolate and coating as we all like it.

 

Aside from waiting for Christmas and New Year’s Eve, I don't have in mind anything more important.

I know there will be elections in my country in December, but this does not excite me. It will be another day of queues at the entrance, another queue when entering the premises and then another queue where I’ll vote. And then it will be more of the same. At the end of the election process, we have to wait until midnight, when the authorities of the national electoral commission consider our president the winner.

5
$ 0.22
$ 0.22 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of gertu13
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for gertu13
3 years ago

Comments

Amazing

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It's nice to see that you still look forward to Christmas. I question if i can actually go home in those times once i start working and all

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It is better to keep positive thoughts. Wish it with all your heart and hope that all the best happens.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Great to see you're still getting ready for Christmas in a festive mood. I always wondered if the pandemic would affect Christmas negatively.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I hope that this year, like all the previous ones, my family and I can reunite. It does not matter that we do not have the usual to eat but we do have each other's company. I have not seen my family since February. I hope I can see them soon. Taking the same forecasts as until now, I think we can see each other.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Woah, February? That's a long time, and it's harsh. I really hope you guys are reunited at Christmas.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I hope so too. I have already seen my nephews in the photos that they are tall and developed. They are 13, 14, and 15 years old. how they look different.

$ 0.00
3 years ago