Something to share.

11 63
Avatar for gertu13
3 years ago

There are situations in life that make us look back and ask, am I walking towards a good place or am I walking in circles without getting anywhere?

I have learned along the way of life that I have had to travel that the universe does not conspire against me, no, the universe, life or whatever it is called does everything possible to make my life always better.

I have always thought that we come into the world to be happy but our own actions complicate everything and we fall into complex situations, but everything is caused by our own actions. There is no need to blame others, we just have to meditate on our steps and see what OUR mistake was, because we ourselves are the ones who cause our particular life situations.

from unsplash.

Because when we make bad decisions we tend to blame others but when our decisions go well we congratulate ourselves because of it.

So looking for blame on others only exists in our mind. We must learn to assume the responsibility we have in each of our actions, as well as to assume the consequences of them.  When we look for the culprits of our actions and not in ourselves, we contribute to fill our mind with more burdens, and by burdens I mean our negative thoughts.

And these negative thoughts carry weight. This is not in a literal way because both the word and the thought have no physical weight, but if our mind is possessed by wrong ideas and thoughts of guilt or failures, it creates in our unconscious such an overwhelming force that we feel as if we have a great burden of weight in our organism.

 Trying to see things with a clear mind and positive thoughts brings us the peace and tranquility we all desire in our lives.

We cannot see clearly when we assume that others are to blame for our actions. When we fail to understand that what is happening around us, and which involves a pleasant rhythm of life, is happening to teach us to modify that unpleasant event to work in our favor.  

Yes, the universe or life always works in our favor. Every time an event takes us out of our comfort we must reason and get out of it in the best possible way, always thinking that this will be a favorable change to continue living. It may be that we are presented with some very strong situations or events in the following years of life and that coming out of it prepares us for a much stronger situation in our future life.

Each thing we do, whether it’s good or bad, is one more step on the ladder of life to have a better future. We are weaving our path with each action we take and then we simply walk that path when life takes care of bringing us back to the beginning. I’m not referring to repeating the same experiences but to living very similar situations.

I remember an event that I’ll use to explain what I mean. When I was 20 years old my mother got a malignant disease, I couldn’t stand the situation and went around insulting everyone. For me everyone was to blame for what happened to my mother, nobody understood me and I could not find a way out of that trance.  After she got over her illness and after living for more than 17 years, she had another encounter with malignant diseases, but this time I had learned to see things differently. My mother died this time but I had learned to know my strengths and that painful experience taught me at that time in my life to overcome my sorrows. It was less painful to see my mother's departure and no one was to blame for anything because I learned to see things differently.

Then as the years went by I myself had a malignant disease, the same as my mother's, but with the experience I gained with the first, the second and now the third I couldn’t even think that I was going to die. I took this experience of mine as one more teaching in my life and that I had to find out what the subject was in order to learn. I’m not telling you that it was not a very painful experience but life had already prepared me to face my illness and I did. My colleagues didn't understand why I didn't cry and didn't kick or scream and they saw how I accepted all my treatment as if I was going through the common flu.

They never managed to understand that life taught me to overcome my destiny when I lived the suffering of the person I loved the most in my life fighting that same illness twice, helping her at every moment so that she could die peacefully.

I thanked God that He had chosen me and not any of my siblings to die with this disease… But I didn’t know that two of my siblings would die first after a few years with heart disease.

I see life with very different eyes than many people do. Thanking God and life for letting me live every day until nightfall and allowing me to wake up every morning. I am thankful for all the difficult situations I go through at any given time because I know I am preparing myself for something better. I am thankful when I’m not early for an appointment and miss it, because I know it was not convenient for me then. I am thankful when I have to go out and it is raining because I know it is not convenient for me to go out. I am thankful when I have financial difficulties because I know that I will get out of them in the best way.  I am thankful when a friend leaves my side because he or she decided to take another path because I always ask God to deliver me from all evil. I am grateful when I don’t get out of a worrying situation because I know with all the strength of my being that it’s for my spiritual growth. In other words, it’s in my being to live in eternal gratitude for anything that happens to me. I’m not used to break down and cry and ask why that happens to me, I just know that it had to happen to me because if it wasn't meant for me it would never happen, because something that was meant to happen to another being will never happen to us.

What happens to us is for us, for our spiritual growth and we should always be grateful for the events of our life.

I don’t want to bother anyone or change any particular thoughts of a person with this, I just want to share my personal experiences in all these years that life has given me.

13
$ 11.93
$ 10.01 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 1.00 from @tired_momma
$ 0.53 from @Telesfor
+ 7
Sponsors of gertu13
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for gertu13
3 years ago

Comments

Definitely gratitude is a virtue that makes us better people, but we also know and thanks to the Positive Psychology that has been installed after the Second World War; it is a therapeutic area currently used to improve the biological, mental and social conditions of the individual. As a Venezuelan therapist, I thank you for this wonderful article that I will gladly promote in noise.cash blog! (https://noise.cash/u/Erigo580) Thank you very much for sharing this wonderful story!

$ 0.03
3 years ago

Thank you for your visit and thank you for your kindness. And yes, it is true that when we give thanks we grow. If most people knew what thankfulness brings, no one would limit themselves to do it.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Always motivate us to live and love this life. Thank you for this soulful article.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I appreciate your comment. I didn't think it would be poignant I wanted it to be sobering. Thank you for your visit.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Such an incredible writings, I'm new here & read the topic as my first. This was very much important to know actually for me. Wish you best of luck, be happy.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Welcome to my articles. I recommend that you not only comment on an article in a global way but also talk about the content of the article. About what pleased or impressed you the most. Otherwise not many people will follow you in your articles.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Okay, I'll try my best from the next

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You're incredibly strong. I don't think I can bear all that. I pray and I'm praying right now for your good health, your happiness and a life full of abundance. The good Lord is looking after you. Thank you for sharing your story.

$ 0.05
3 years ago

I'm glad you liked it. We all have strengths and the moment we are tested we show them. You yourself told your childhood story and not everyone manages to do what you did. All of us who have God on our side will never lack his love and providence.

$ 0.05
3 years ago

Yes I know suddenly we have superpowers that we never knew existed. Life is truly wonderful!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes, life is wonderful and it holds many mysteries for us.

$ 0.00
3 years ago