Pets.

10 27
Avatar for gertu13
3 years ago

These are our beloved pets, members of our family group. In our case, my son has a cat and a turtle at home.

There are pets of all kinds. I know families who live in a single house with four separations. Each separation made a house different and independent from the others. But each of the four studio home owners has a dog, of different breeds even. In other words when counting everyone’s pet in that house, there are four dogs in total.

Another family has a small porcupine as a pet, it has many thorns all over its body but it’s a very sweet creature. He lives all day in a plastic tube that works as a makeshift cave for him. They have nocturnal habits so I imagine it’s at night that he voluntarily leaves his cave.

I know other friends who have a rodent, a small guinea pig and others have a hamster. They have one of those balls that they use to move outside and when they have children, like all rodents do, there are many babies. And then they give them away because they can't have them all.

A nephew of mine had a pet fish. With this quarantine I have not seen it. I don't know if he still has his fish, I hope so. I really like fish.

Someone else I knew had a constrictor snake in their home. Those pets I don’t like, it makes me uneasy to see them.

When I was little I had a bird, a parrot, a pig, a goat, a rabbit, a hen, a duck, a water turtle and a fish.

But today there are families who have pets that I never imagined in my life. Someone has a sloth! And someone else has a little monkey. Someone also has a possum, it hangs from his tail. A rat, can you imagine? An ordinary pet rat, I have seen a white pet mouse, but a rat! Long-tailed and furry... Ew. I never saw those as a pet.

I knew a family that had a pet crocodile. They had a well full of water for him all the time, so that he could submerge himself whenever he wanted.

We are people who want to give love and be loved and our pets receive all those kisses and hugs that they do not give us and that we want to receive. Or that we receive and want to share. Without them our home looks different. When we lack them, it is immediately apparent that love does not die, it is only treasured in our hearts.

Do you have pets of your own? Which one do you have? There’s one that interests you? Please, tell me.

4
$ 0.22
$ 0.22 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of gertu13
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for gertu13
3 years ago

Comments

I havd 2 dogs, they're the only pets I've ever had and have stayed with me for almost 5 years now

$ 0.00
3 years ago

it is wonderful

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I can't imagine a rat as a pet and an 🐊.😅 We only have dogs once, but we don't have pet as of now.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

For the tastes! . lol I don't like rats either.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Right. White mouse i can accept but never the rat😁 whats the difference🤔😅

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It is true, black rat, white mouse, they are rodents that I do not like. They all look the same, only the color changes.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Haha right. 🤣

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Pets is really the one can take our stress away. I have a 2 dogs here in our home, both are female and they are very cute 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I had a puppy but it died. Now just kitten and turtle, but dogs are cute.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It's really painful to lose your puppy, right? 😪

$ 0.00
3 years ago