One about butterflies!

7 16
Avatar for gertu13
3 years ago

There is a plant in my garden, I don't know its name. She bears some beautiful yellow flowers. This plant attracts butterflies, they get on the leaves, then they fly away and land on another leaf then it flies and does it again. At first I didn't know why they do that but now I know.

Do you know what this butterfly is doing on my plant? It's laying its eggs on all these leaves. In a few days this plant will be full of the black caterpillars of this butterfly.

And the caterpillars will eat my plant, completely. They eat the buds, the leaves and even the tender stems. In the process from caterpillar to chrysalis they leave my plants dead and they, the caterpillars, will become big and fat.

I am not going to clean the leaves of the plant, I am going to allow nature to take its course. Even if that means that my plant is going to die.

It's not the first time. It has already done so many times, but I had never seen when the butterfly came and laid its eggs, I could only see the after, when the caterpillar invasion came out.

4
$ 0.36
$ 0.36 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of gertu13
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for gertu13
3 years ago

Comments

Aren't those Caterpillars the ones that give you an itchy rash after?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

No, these little caterpillars are not the ones that give off the toxic dust. But I do know of some that cause skin and respiratory allergies.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

The spike like hairs made me think they were since that's the only feature i remember about those kinds of caterpillars

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It is true that there are hairy caterpillars whose villi fly and give allergies even in the air where they are. But these caterpillars you can grab with your hands. My nephews take them and put them under surveillance until the cycles are completed and the butterflies are born.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ohh then maybe they were something else. I've never seen caterpillars undergo metamorphosis before and I've just mostly been curious. I've wanted to see it first hand

$ 0.00
3 years ago

The first thing is to get a non-toxic caterpillar, you keep it eating on a plant until it transforms into a chrysalis and then it is easier. Wait for the cocoon to open!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

The lack of plants in my area besides the cemetery is making that impossible 😅😅😅

$ 0.00
3 years ago