Nine months of my life.

21 44
Avatar for gertu13
3 years ago

I have been with read.cash for 9 months now. My beginnings here were very good, when I started working here, because in fact this is a job for me which I do with a lot of passion, I came from a very poor financial situation. I left other platforms and focused on this one.

I worked hard, day, afternoon and night. Little by little I grew. I started with articles about my plants and also about my cooking recipes. Although I was well rewarded I kept looking for ways to grow in writing. It changed the way I looked at my imaginary stories and my memories of the odysseys of my travels throughout my life came back to my mind and I put them into letters. The wonders of my country through my eyes and in the eyes of history were the reason for many comments, thank you all for that.

From unsplash.

I also dared to tell personal stories of my family life, my life as a student through the times. I told even more, I ventured into stories about murders, homicides, plots, I let my imagination fly into fictional stories. I wrote about fictional stories and this excited me. I wrote about my way of looking at life, to be grateful regardless of what happens, to be honest, cheerful, friendly, cooperative… Much I have written and commented on this.

Here on read.cash I found an aspect of my life as a writing hobbyist that I didn't know about.  I’m too pleased with my accomplishments, I’m mostly satisfied that the stories written here are my own, I have not plagiarized content or images from other people or articles, because I did my own research when I wrote about the stories of my country. I write exclusive articles that you can only read here on reah.cash.

I have worked with a lot of passion to the point that my rewards were increasing and this kept stimulating even more my affections for writing because as I was writing and receiving important remuneration for my work I was able to pay many of my expenses and get out of my precarious situation.

This being my most important source of income, I was able to feel comfortable with myself. I was able to pay for my son's semester with my savings from BCH. I was also able to buy my new phone, a Redmi 9, and I was able to save for other expenses that are on the way such as new glasses for my son and me.

I am now 60 years old. I did an article about it on my birthday and received many rewards for it. All my friends congratulated me in one way or another and even the bot congratulated me with their big reward. I’m a hard working woman and will continue to be so as long as I live and God allows me to be. I like to be rewarded for my publications because that's what I work hard for. I have a lot of fun writing everything I can think of with this dreamy mind.

I am so grateful for this bot, the community of friends I have made throughout my nine months here. I noticed that my articles were decreasing in income but I still kept writing and striving to keep up with my creative imagination to write quality articles that please my read.cash friends and the bot.

I realize that my income decreased but my friends kept confirming that my articles were still good. But somehow the bot no longer rewarded me again. I don't know what or why happened, but it happened, I kept writing but I have to keep looking for ways of income. This way of writing is still my priority way of subsisting and I will not give it up, because together with the fact that I get paid for writing I stimulate myself to continue with both personal and imaginary stories. 

I don't want to be thought of as ungrateful because I will always write about how coming to this platform began to change my life in a positive way...  But now the reality is different and not making a profit makes me write less here.

It’s not that I don’t want to write here, because I do, but I have to think on my own income and look for new ways to survive.

Thank you very much read.cash for these 9 months of support. Many thanks to all of you my good friends. Keep growing and supporting this community because this platform is worth it.

I will come from time to time to leave some of these imaginary publications that feed my dreaming soul. A big hug to all of you and know that you are already part of my virtual family.

12
$ 3.78
$ 2.00 from @lerkfrend
$ 1.20 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.20 from @Jeaneth
+ 8
Sponsors of gertu13
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for gertu13
3 years ago

Comments

Hello dear,congratulations for 9 months work on read.cash platform.As I saw,you wrote great articles,some I read because I want to know you and your writing better,.I think,bot will come soon and upvote your articles.Good luck!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you very much dear for your good wishes. I hope you have many achievements. At another time I would push your entry to the platform but as you know I am penalized. Keep up the good work.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

O dear, sorry to hear that. It is really disheartening when that happens. I still try but I think in my case, it has totally disappeared. Maybe there is a threshold, when it is met, it stops? Or maybe it is having a holiday now, it may come back for you. But it is okay, we will still meet wherever we go :)

$ 0.02
3 years ago

Yes, my dear, it is discouraging. But that's the way things are and worse when we don't know the causes surrounding it. At some point they may implement in read.cash a mail system and notify the user what was the cause of the grief and be able to have the consolation of being able to explain. In the meantime I will come sporadically. I am taking my articles to another platform. See you on the road dear friend.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes, I agree. If we know the cause, then we can do something about it. But because it is said to be random, we can't question. It is quite disappointing not knowing what we can do to improve or change. Sometimes, writing here feels like a headless chicken. There is no specific audience and there is no interest. Everyone is here because of Mr. Rusty mostly.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I totally agree with you.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Your nine month's journey has been a really fascinating one and I'm happy i got to be part of it at some point. Hopefully the bot will notice you soon UwU

$ 0.02
3 years ago

Yes, you have to be very lucky for that. I'm taking my articles elsewhere in the meantime. It's a pleasure to meet you and I'll keep reading your articles when I come back here to post. Thanks for your support always.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ehh where will you be eriting from now on? Could it be the other platforms around?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hello... I have now taken my articles to another platform. I'm on Steemit and Hive, I'm fully dedicated there. I still don't know which article I should write for here but it doesn't matter much. It will be months before the bot accepts me again, if it accepts me at all. At any moment I'll bring a small article here. Be well, my dear!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I don't have any idea what's hive but i have heard of steemit. Maybe I'll try it out there too

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Steemit was the first platform I joined. Then it bifurcated and changed, I came here to read.cash and almost didn't go to steemit. But thanks to the fact that I was rejected here, I went back to Steemit. And it grew a lot and I love it there as it is now. I assure you it's great. There's no rejection from anything or anyone and you can go to any community you preffit to write. You make friends AND it rewards me very well too.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Congratulations to you 🥳🥳🥳 9 Months is a very long Journey to achieve. I wish you for a more Months and years to come💚 I'am also celebrating my 7 Months and still writing. 😇💚

$ 0.02
3 years ago

Thank you dear friend. But actually this is not a congratulatory article but rather a notification of my retirement. I won't be coming so often. Only sporadically. I am writing elsewhere at the moment. But you are one of the super special people I have met here. Thanks for your upvote. And I'll be waiting for the bot to come back and look at my posts.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

In my case that happens also... I understand how you feel. We don't recieve much lately and for some that rely in here for their source of income, it is disheartening that our publications were not rewarded. I hope you will still visit from time to time like I do.

$ 0.02
3 years ago

Yes amiga, I will be posting very sporadically because now I have to work hard but on another platform. I appreciate your friendship in this house and I will come to visit your posts when I come back to post. I wish you great success. A hug.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Take care my friend... 💕

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I hope the bot finds its way back to you so you can continue inspiring articles from time to time 🙏 9 months have been a journey for us.

$ 0.02
3 years ago

Yes, I too am waiting for the bot to come back. In the meantime I'm taking my articles to another place because I have to keep getting by until I can start practicing my profession again. Thanks for your great support and upvote, with people like you this platform becomes great. I am very happy to have met you here.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Congratulations friend. Nine months is the time it takes for a normal human being to come into the world. Sure, you as a woman and a doctor know it well.

I've only been here two months, and I feel the warm and special atmosphere you mention. However, you are also very right in what you propose, the decrease in tips affects the support of the family, and if read.cash is the closest thing to a job in the current circumstances, it is worrying not to have the same attention from TheRandomRawarder.

I hope you do not finally abandon the community, and that generous tips return to your items. There is something that I have learned in these new platforms, there is a kind of back and forth, ups and downs that constancy corrects. Something like the trend of BCH, in the end, the road leads to the upside.

$ 0.02
3 years ago

Thank you for your encouraging words. I am happy to meet you on this platform. I will come eventually to post something short so I don't go too far away. I always appreciate your timely comments and thank you for your upvote.

$ 0.00
3 years ago