My owner, my cat.

36 51
Avatar for gertu13
3 years ago

I don't like cats. When I was little I somehow had cats at home, but then when I grew up I didn't like them anymore.

But now this cat comes here and sits on its two hind legs and looks at me, just stares at me! I'm just standing in my garden, like I do every day in the afternoon. I take a hose and connect it to the water supply and I water all of my plants. I enjoy doing it, I really like going through each of my plants and placing some water on them.

From unsplash

This cat is not leaving. He comes every day in the afternoon and does the same thing, he just looks at me. I put some scraps of food in a container and leave it in the garden. This cat first observed me from outside my house. Now he passes through the bars of the protective wall of my house and manages to sit and look at me as always. I would learn much much later that feeding an animal is like inviting it to stay... And so, the cat stayed.

Now he trusts me more, because without knowing I gave him food and now he comes with more confidence to the garden.

I like him, little by little he earned my good will. The cat is very pretty, at least for me. It has a black patch, from its own, covering one eye. And the rest of the body is mostly white fur and a small part is yellow. Its tail is furry, I think it's a mixture of an angora cat with another type.

Only a long time later did I discover that cats with three colors are female, but I didn't know that at the time. And what else can I say? This cat adopted me. She became the owner of my garden, or did she become my "owner"?

She was able to remember when I got home from work. I left home very early, but when I arrived she did the same, and in the afternoons she accompanied me on the street while I waited for a taxi to pass by to go to work. Later, through my son, I learned that the cat was going somewhere on the streets and would come back again when I returned from work.

She started to get fat with time, but that wasn't true, she wasn't just getting fat, she was pregnant. God! I thought, what will I do with so many kittens? All I could do was wait for the day of delivery and see how we deal with that. Funny how I went from not wanting cats to having a pregnant cat at home.

Time passes, my son and I went on a weekend trip and when we least expected it we received bad news. We had to stay away from home for a week and at the end of the week we returned home and the cat was gone.

She appeared again the day after we returned home, with a surprise! She didn't have a bulging belly anymore, but where are her children? I thought she had lost them. The, shortly after, she began to arrive with the kittens, one after the other, she would leave them in the garden and go for more. She ended up bringing 5 small kittens to the garden. I arranged her cats on a makeshift plastic bed that I found for her and they stayed there for a long time.

Sadly, mama cat got sick. She got some sort of crusty disease on her nose. And she passed it on to some of her children, we were able to bathe the little cats with some special soap and medicines we received from a vet and cure them but mama cat never wanted me to hold her. She was free, used to the street, whenever I wanted to wash her wounds she attacked me... I know it wasn't her fault, she was a cat used to the street, without owners, not used to those signs of affection.

And eventually, during one bad day, I saw her dead on the street...

It's a very sad and painful departure. She left her 5 babies at home, in my care.

The cat that one day approached me and adopted me, that became my owner, left.  

16
$ 2.68
$ 2.65 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @heartbeat1515
$ 0.01 from @damelindz
+ 1
Sponsors of gertu13
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for gertu13
3 years ago

Comments

What a sadness what happened to the cat, who decided to be at your house for a good time, we take care of him and when they are no longer we feel...

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I know that animals seek us because of a certain affinity they find with us. They see beyond where we can see.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Keep loving them

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I will do so. Thanks a lot.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Good one

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'm not an animal lover but I loved to adapt a cat at home.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It is good that the cats are the ones who come to you. So they adopt you

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Them you are a cat lover already.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It is like the cat knew that you will take good care of them.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes they know. Now I know that they have a sense to detect who can be their ally. And they go on to give us their protection. Thanks for commenting and for the upvote.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Cat's can make wonderful pets

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I also had a cat when I was so young. I loved that cat so much. But unfortunately the cat is died for his illness. Glad to see you also used to love cat. ❤️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'm very sorry about your cat.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

💔

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Lol. Catophobia

$ 0.00
3 years ago

We have also a cat, she has 4 kittens and 3 of them died. Only one kitten survived.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

You will have to take care of that kitten as if they were four.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

😢😢😢😢😢 was this your cat or was it fiction too :"( you at least have 5 kittens that will give your life more amusement

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes, she was my owner in real life. Of the 5 kittens, one stayed in my house and it is my Copito who became the owner of the place.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ohh copito was from your previous cat. At least you know the mother left you a new guardian which would annoy you in her stead 😅

$ 0.00
3 years ago

My "Copito" was left of it. I always left this cat outside in the garden, but little by little it entered the house and took over my house. But he has the same characteristic of his mother. He does not let them bathe him to heal him. He runs off and doesn't come back until he thinks I forgot.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Then it probably doesn't feel like uou lost the motger at all if he acts basically like how his mother did, of course without the routined and all. But we never do know what happens with cars when they leave the house

$ 0.00
3 years ago

These pet animals do a lot with our love.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It's true, you never know. He always arrives hurt, but he never wants to be cured. He heals only himself.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Seems like he took after his mom indeed. My cat at home enjoyed being taken care of and given belly rubs, honestly

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Copito likes to be cared for just at mealtime. But when he is sick he does not want anything to be touched.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ohh so just for food 😂😂😂 why doesn't he want to be touched? While my cat keeps crying and asking to be cuddled

$ 0.00
3 years ago

The cat seeks affection when it wants. He stands by our side and touches us and is happy. But when he looks for us Of the rest when he does not want anything, he does not like to be grabbed at all. He pretends not to understand, gets up and goes to bed somewhere else.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You have a really sassy cat right there and i honestly don't get cats enough 😂😂😂 i guess it still varies from cat to cat

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It is a cat used to having stray cat friends, because it always stays outside the house at night. And he learned many strange things as he grew up.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

So did mine but i wonder why this one loves to sleep on the bed too when we basically adopted him as a stray

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Copito loves to sleep in my son's bed.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I also have cat, her name is Luna and now she is pregnant. Actually, I'm a dog person but I now love cats.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I didn't have time to take care of dogs or cats. Now I have this cat that took over my heart and my house.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You can't just simply turn your back on animals especially if they have captivated your heart.

I also believe that animal lover person has a kind heart.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Animals choose you as their owner and it is not the other way around. We always think that we are the ones who choose them.

$ 0.00
3 years ago