Lost Travelers.

20 42
Avatar for gertu13
3 years ago

What leads people to try to save their own lives while putting them and others at risk?

I read somewhere in an article that a group of people were found lost in the chilean desert, 23 people to be specific. The group is made up of 18 adults and 5 children and they got lost in the Chilean desert when they left Peru.

These people are Venezuelan, the quality of life they had in their country of origin closed the doors to a better future for them and they decided to move to another country to improve their own quality of life. I do not know if they traveled through illegal or legal means, but they went to Peru.

Apparently they didn't like the life they had there, so they decided to go to another country, like Chile which is close to them. As they say, they paid a person to guide them through their travel. I "assume" that this guide knows the route by which they were going, since in view of the pandemic, transit between the borders is not allowed. I imagine that the guide must have some knowledge of the routes to take. But... do you know what happened? The guide became disoriented and 23 people got lost in the desert.

Later, the Chilean authorities found them in a rarely traveled area of ​​the desert. Dehydrated, but all alive. My question is, what makes a person risk their life and the lives of their loved ones?

Was the economic situation of the place where before worse than this situation that they faced?

I don't doubt that they have unfortunate lives, I don't know the details of what they were going through, but is common sense so clouded in these people or is their adventurous spirit greater?

They have gone through many difficult situations since leaving their native country but they have an immense sense of survival, because they are fighting to improve the quality of their lives and those of their family.

Only they know if all this is truly worth it. May God accompany you on your paths and lead you to make better decisions and to a better destination.

35
$ 0.00
Sponsors of gertu13
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for gertu13
3 years ago

Comments

It is sad what the Venezuelan is going through, they left for better opportunities, thank God the desire and desire to live was greater than adversity.

$ 0.01
3 years ago

But I think they are sacrificing a lot, putting their children and themselves at risk of death.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

that's the saddest thing.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I do not think they are adventures, not even it is the miserable life they had that made them leave. It is the illusion life elsewhere is better, way better. They are greedy and never satisfied, not grateful and know if they are found dehydrated or drowning at sea they will be rescued, people might feel sorry for them and they can stay and get what they want. They do it on purpose.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It's a shame they do it on purpose. Because if they are not found by bad luck and die dehydrated, what is the benefit? I can never understand!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sorry for the late reply. I am trying to read the notifications and answer them. My time and connection is limited.

Who says your answer is spam? Hard to believe. πŸ€”

I only know if connection is slow and I try to post a comment I see a message pop up. It says spammers wrote the same message lately. It's not trying. Not spammers did but it's my own comment. It is posted although to me it looks as if it's not.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I can't interact like before. Everything is very bad. internet, light, my health.

He was a spammer who was trying to gain comments with those kinds of responses. I blocked him when I realized it.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I read it. You two should leave as soon as possible. Focus on posting only.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I wonder myself too. I can understand if they have no choice but to leave their country at war for a safer life elsewhere, but not if they leave, risking their family together, to pursue a dream out of greed.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It saddens me how they risk their children's lives with illusions without any certainty of what they will do and find.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Lost tarves is a really amazing It's. This is amazing opportunity there. We have known immediately respond request the there. Show hoyar somvabona besi kosto diya tumar back korcilam we are really great relationship between here... We are really great. Your writter in the amazing this. Plz follow me..i will follow you plz subcribe me...@hussain5

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I understand absolutely nothing of what he wrote. If you make comments that are appropriate and related to the text, I will surely follow you.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

hey, what's app why your comments is spam, plz cekh it your comments is spam here.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I will check.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

i have known short comment is spam... short comment korlr spam hoy so you are alart

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I pity those children. What if they didn't survive? πŸ˜” How unfortunate it is for those children to suffer when they should be playing freely. Yes may God be with them.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

They do not care about the children,not the elderly. If necessary they let them die, throw them over the fences of the border and yell and shout that country is to blame! It's manipulative behavior.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wakeupkitty Please can you review a user who tells me that my comments are spam?. I do not get it. Someone comment me, here at the end.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I hate to know that there is such kind of people who don't care about their children and the elderly. I just really her it. They are the kind of people who doesn't have the right to live. 😐

$ 0.00
3 years ago

They are looking for a better place to live, but I think they are risking too much.

$ 0.00
3 years ago