How my coin collection started.

15 44
Avatar for gertu13
3 years ago

Since I was little I have liked coins. I was about 9 years old when I started collecting coins.

My dad was driving a public transportation car. In the afternoons, when he really went out to work, he counted the coins. There I would see coins that were not Venezuelan, but were the size of the currency of my country.

My dad would throw those coins in the garden and in the morning I used to go all over the yard and find the coins he was threw away.

And so I began to collect coins from various countries. The ones he had the most were Colombian coins. Back then those coins had no value here, but now that everything has changed the coins have more value.

Now I have many coins from different countries that were gifted to me by family and friends over the years.

For many, if not all of the coins, I discovered where they come from, the characteristics, the numismatic value and other things that interest me.

I also have a collection of silver coins from my country.

Coins from Canada.

A collection of coins from various countries:

And so I became a collector of coins given away by my friends when they returned from their travels in different countries. I love them!

15
$ 1.50
$ 1.39 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.11 from @Telesfor
Sponsors of gertu13
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for gertu13
3 years ago

Comments

Ohh I've always wanted to collect coins and bills but my sisters kept playing with them. So now some of them are lost

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I have many, but they do not have great numismatic value. I only have them because I collected them since I was little and the rest are worthless gifts.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

So just for the sentiments 😅 mine were ones my grandfather gave to me. He said i could sell those by the time i grew older

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ah, so your coins can have great numismatic value. I have my coins and bills organized.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I think? That's what my grandfather said since most of those coins were from the 40s? I only segregated them by year because it was a full jar then i put them into small boxes

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You can have a small fortune and you don't know it! Wow, how I would like to see your coins.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'll try looking for them tomorrow before i start finishing up my sketches for that day

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hopefully you can post them! I would love to see your coins.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Good collection....dear..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you... dear...

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I also have some old coins

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ah good. And have you posted them here? I have many currencies, Japanese, Brazilian, Colombian. French, British, Spanish before the European Union emerged.

And I also have bills. Tomorrow I will post some bills.

Ah! I forgot, thank you very much for the support.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

No, I haven't posted it yet. Maybe I'll do it later.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It will be good to see. Please tag me when you post it. Thank you very much.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

wow

$ 0.00
3 years ago