Again with my plants

28 39
Avatar for gertu13
1 year ago

Today I am encouraged to write about the plants. The kalanchoe plant is blooming. Some time ago I had this plant in a large pot and it had a bunch of large forces. This time I decided to leave it in a small pot. She grew into adulthood and now in the small pot, she threw up this bouquet of pink bell-shaped flowers.

These flowers take a long time to grow from green buds to bell-shaped flower clusters. They are about a month old growing and are now slow to slowly open the petals and then dry out. It has been about a month since they have been in bloom. This species of Kalanchoe is lovely.

I have been given a fruit that the gentleman says is called Chinese tamarind. I know Chinese tamarind which is a yellow or orange fruit with 5 points, then cut it looks like a star. I have eaten it and I love its flavor because it is citric, sweet, and juicy. I find this fruit that is strange to me.

I looked up its name and it is called Guajilote. It grows in tropical climates. It is very fibrous in flesh but at the same time, it is sweet. It is not very pleasant as a fruit, but I also read that it is eaten roasted or boiled. Neither of these ways pleased me so I prefer to run it through my green juice extractor and drink its juice in the mornings. Do any of you recognize it from your country?

My younger brother is also a plant lover and gave me this picture of his paprika plants in pots. They are just beautiful, don't you think? Nice, big, and healthy.

My niece stopped by a friend's farm yesterday and immediately sent me this orchid picture, a beautiful white orchid. My orchids have not wanted to bloom since last year, I have lost many due to the long season without water.

He also sent me this picture of a beautiful peacock. She said she is giving it to me to show my friends and so I brought them to her today.

I am not very knowledgeable about mushrooms. This one has grown on a log because of moisture from the rains in my garden. I don't know if it is a toxic mushroom but I think it is not edible. To the touch, it breaks and after I took pictures of it kept bending until it fell to the ground, I think my turtle took advantage of its texture.

Now it is raining, another storm is passing through the Caribbean coast and it has been here all afternoon and stayed in my garden. I could only do a few things like transplanting a small tree from one pot to another in my garden.

I was also cutting some cardboard to make some ornaments that I want to make for my house. I was helped by the gardening helper at home. Since it was raining and he couldn't do anything in my garden he joined me with the scissors to cut cardboard for my Christmas ornaments.

I haven't shown you anything yet, when the work is more advanced I will post the pictures and the ornaments.

These are my news on this rainy day, I hope to be able to continue with normality for tomorrow.

All photos are my property.

12
$ 0.91
$ 0.40 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.15 from @Alther
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
+ 11
Sponsors of gertu13
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for gertu13
1 year ago

Comments

I'm not sure about kalanchoe if I have seen that before also Chinese tamarind.

I wish I could grow paprika like that. The one I have here grows a lot of fruits sometimes but they are too small.

Beautiful flower and peacock!

Interesting to see your Christmas ornaments.

Keep safe. It's also raining here for we have another storm.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

I hope you are safe from those storms. In order for you to have a crop with great products you must fertilize your soil with organic fertilizer with plenty of nitrogenous products such as chicken manure or worm castings.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I think it's raining everywhere in the world... oh well the plants love it! I love the pink bell-shaped flowers in full bloom!

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Thank you my dear.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'll try growing those paprika I'm the pot. I love them. We have lots of mushrooms but people don't eat them anymore. I only ate them just once and it tastes good. Still wondering why they don't eat it again

$ 0.02
1 year ago

The flavor of the mushrooms is a little strong. I eat it on pizza, otherwise I don't buy it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The kalanchoe plant is really amazing with its colour. Same as lotus buds.so beautiful. First time Iam hearing of sweet and sour chinese tamarind. Orchid flowers are so lovely and even the peacock so beautiful. I have paprika plant here but never has flowered. It stands for a while and then gets dried.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

I can tell you that bell peppers like coffee grounds. You can place it in the soil at the base of the stem. You can also boil banana peel and cool it and place it at the base of the plant so that it will produce many flowers.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ya sure I will do this so that I can wait patiently for my next reap. Thankyou so much for this info. As of now I add tea leaves, onion peels and vegetable waste and even starch of rice. Some plants like rose, table rose, passion frruit, chillies are giving immense result.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I can recognize only one of the plants–Paprika. It's called Sumbo in my language

$ 0.01
1 year ago

What is your language ? It's a name like in a movie.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I want to see a peacock in real ma'am gertu. 😲 Wow I love the Kalanchoe plant. It's really beautiful and I love the color ma'am. 💕🥰

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Peacocks are beautiful when they open all their plumage. Yes, these flowers are simple and beautiful.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes ma'am gertu. An awesome color that's why I want to see peacock. Yes ma'am all of it are pretty.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I love the orchids. They are immensely beautiful and purely white.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes, this is a nice orchid specimen.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You are so blessed with abundance of nature and beauty, mama. I always enjoy the beauty you show us every time here and I don't like missing it. Thank you.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Thank you my friend for that cute words.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

🤗🤗🤗 anytime.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Love the flowers especially the paprika,so healthy, its raining here too

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I think it's raining all over the world.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I think so

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Plants really help us to feel free from stress. I am not familiar some of that plants but it looks so lovely maam😍

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank You for that.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow what a great blessings. I really love watching your plants and especially the flowers.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Thank you my dear. They're beautiful.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Guajilote, my first time to see that, and those kalanchole are beautiful! My Mom would love to plant that

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Very good!

$ 0.00
1 year ago