These Difficulties Put Me To The Test

2 10
Avatar for gerl
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Feelings, Thought

It's difficult to be a mother. Many of them, including myself, experienced various adversities at various stages of our lives. Others do not succeed. Those who resist are admirable, while those who surrender are pitiful. Most people believe that it is common for mothers; however, various types of stress in life are diseases that really a problem that only mothers can understand.

These are the burdens I've been carrying for the past ten years...

I've had many problems that have remained unresolved to this point. We can't deny that the majority of mothers have issues similar to mine. Not all of us, but the vast majority of us (I'm referring to "mothers," mostly stay-at-home moms). Have you ever really regretted losing your job? Graduated college but no job? Don’t even have a work experience? Loss of self -confidence, don't want to leave the house, don't want to meet friends, don't want to go to crowded places? Because I, those are just some of the problems that kill me every day.

Got pregnant in the last term of my provisional job

That was the last month of my Provisional Job, and I was ready to move on to the next stage of my career, which is a Permanent Job (QA, Quality Assurance) in the Mobile Industry (American Company). After I filed for prenatal leave, my Supervisor immediately called me to cancel my General Audit for my Job. That was the end of my job at the Company, that was exhausting.

Renting an apartment

My husband and I both live in the city, but we are from different provinces. We ended up in this location because he works here for a living. We don't own a home, and we don't have any savings. Who wants to live in a rented house instead of their own? Renting an apartment is one of the factors that irritates me. I'm uneasy about where I live and the people around me. Inside the house, there is limited appliances, as well as limited noise, visitors, and almost everything else. Isn't it a difficult life? Yes, I always complain, but this is the life I've chosen, so I'll stick with it and work hard for a better life.

Shortage of money

Because my husband and I don't have enough savings, there are times when we are really stressed. Almost all of my husband’s wages are spent only on house rent, electricity and water. Others also have to spend on other necessities such as clothing, and expenses when they want to go for a walk. Of course we need to eliminate other spending. That is what we called lack of money. Who is satisfied with just eating every day? Of course we have other dreams while still alive not just to eat.

Judgmental neighbors (judging ang gossiping)

Have you ever been asked why you chose to stay at home rather than go to work despite the fact that you were caring for a toddler? Did your neighbor also inquire as to why you do not hire a babysitter for your child? Have you been asked why you don't sell anything on the side of the road in order to make money? Have you ever been asked why you graduated from college but are now caring for a child? This is the worst; have you ever been the topic of your neighbors' conversations? I felt like I was a glutton at home as they talked. I'm tired of feeling like a worthless mother and wife. They had no idea that while they were talking about me, I was writhing in pain from my C-Section surgery. They have no idea what stage of postpartum I am in. They had no idea how much my child had been affected by my depression. They had no idea how depressed and hopeless I was at the time. They had no idea I needed serious emotional and mental support.

Physical, Mental, emotional changes after giving birth

Every mother experiences a variety of changes in various aspects after giving birth. For me, this has been a stumbling block to resolving my problems. What a lucky person you are to have someone who is always there for you. It is reassuring for mothers to know that they are not alone in their struggles. And that is what we should do as partners and family members: we should support one another.

The consequences behind these situations

It's gotten to the point where I'm almost giving up because of the challenges. I just want to lay down and die. It got to the point that I didn't want to talk to my husband anymore. My situation was worsened by my husband's gaming addiction. I don't really want to go out, and I really don't want to communicate with people that i thought are genuine people to me. I was always irritated, disgusted, and hated the noise around me. I also dropped from 45 to 39 kilograms. Because I wasn't eating properly, I suffered a loss of hair and my skin had become dry.

Final Thoughts

Every problem has a solution; let us put it into action. Don't ever let our weaknesses come out on top. You may believe that this is normal for mothers, and you are correct; however, intervention is necessary. This difficulty may seem simple to others, but it is difficult for mothers who are going through it. In addition, based on my own experience, I wasn't really mindful of everything that could have occurred during my first motherhood. Everyone is not really prepared, but it'd be better and more helpful if you knew at least a little bit about it and did some research. When I started reading articles about Motherhood on various websites, I gradually overcame this type of problem.

Be aware, be prepared and ask for help as much as possible to help ourselves saving from problems that can ruin our lives.

3
$ 1.08
$ 1.02 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @OfficialGamboaLikeUs
$ 0.01 from @Talecharm
Sponsors of gerl
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for gerl
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Feelings, Thought

Comments

Work from home ka nalang te, iwas narin sa mga marites yan. Oks pa work from home e di sakit sa head

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Ganon talaga ako ngayong Kasi no choice Naman ako dahil tatlong bata ang inaalagaan ko at lahat din sila naka-modular class, ako mismo ang nagtuturo. Actually, nararanasan ko padin yung mga dati pero na-lessen na Kasi nasanay na ako at lamang yung pagiging hands on ko sa mga bata.

$ 0.00
2 years ago