I can't smell and can't taste

4 20
Avatar for gerl
Written by
3 years ago

Honestly, I feel so stressed. I'm suffering now the most painful and toughest feeling in the world, I can't hug my dearest son. In four days, I never noticed that two of my senses have gone, I just thought that the taste of the food I cooked wasn't enough but my husband told me it was so salty. The next day when I washed the clothes with my hand, I noticed that I don't even smell the powder soap that my husband bought which is really I don't like because it has a strong fragrance, but why I can't smell that? That was the time I felt nervous and start searching on Google why? Then I found out that is it COVID? Is it COVID? I don't know until I wasn't tested yet.

Until now, I'm here in the house, I just do self-quarantine. Thinking that if I go to the hospital, I could never get back in this house again, I will miss my son so much, why? We are all together in this house but I can't feed him food, can't even take him to shower, not even touching his hand I'm going crazy. I know my son felt also what I'm feeling. He missed me so much, he always touching my shoulder and I'm crying inside my heart. I said to myself I will never leave him in this house. This day is my ninth day suffering from "can not taste and can not smell". But I have a strong body, I have no other sickness like cold and cough or fever or body aching, nothing like that.

When does this thing start? First, my husband got sick, cold, cough, body pain, and got a fever. He stopped going to his job, got quarantined for 14 days, and replaced him with what he's doing every day after his work like going to the marketplace and buy some everyday needs. In two consecutive days, I spared him going outside the house. But after two days I got sick but he's doing fine at that time. I got a fever in one day, cold in two days and that's it, after three days I feel ok. Times past, days past until I discovered that I can't smell and taste. And now it's my ninth day, and thinking that this is really a virus. My family is feeling better at this time, I need your advice please, is it ok that I'm still here with them? Waiting for myself to be ok? I can't leave my son please help me. This coming October 5 is the start of homeschooling, they need me, I need to be their teacher. One more question is there a chance that I could see them (three sons) again if I go to the hospital?

Please I need advice from you guys, hoping that there are other ways to do just to heal me without taking me away from my family. I need some advice. My other biological family was in the province so nothing I can trust to take care of my sons, my husband will be back at work next week, he will be needed that.

10
$ 0.00
Sponsors of gerl
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for gerl
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

OMG,😢😢 I advise you see the doctor for checkup first so this virus or anything it's called won't affect your son, leaving the house will put your son in danger and it's hard to entrust your son to any stranger 😭 just take good care of yourself and see the doctor, only the doctor you trust not the dishonest ones, you'll be fine okay.?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I am not sure how to help you. Maybe it's not corona..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hi! Mam how are you? How are you feeling now i hope you are in a better condition now. Like you i suffered also symptoms like of Covid19 first i get fever and then i loss my taste and smell that is for two days and on the third day i think i got better already so i started to take a abath already then on the night i got muscle pain and cough already it is already 9 days now but i just think positive that this is not covid that this is trangkaso and i got binat when i take a bath now my feeling is pretty good and tomorrow I TRUST GOD that everything will be okay in his name and in his presence. Take care and GOD BLESS US ALL!

$ 0.00
3 years ago