What Does Today November 23 2020 Mean To Me

0 1
Avatar for fredkese
3 years ago

First working day of the week and I woke up at 4 to make a post. I later realized it was too early as I was done before 4:30 am. I couldn’t go back to sleep as it takes a while for me to get sleepy and by then, I might be late for work.

I bathed and prepared for work. It was too early when I was done so was watching a movie until 7am. I called my boss to ask him where we will be working today. He asked to call me back so I waited. He called back at 10am to say we wouldn’t be working today. The client had not bought all the materials needed for us to start work. He told me it’s likely we will go tomorrow.

I had a free day but nothing planned. I washed a towel I had soaked yesterday. Then I tried to sleep again but sleep eluded me. After a while, I gave up trying to sleep. I was playing games and chatting with friends. At that time someone called to ask if we had low voltage. I checked and the fridge and the fluorescent lights were not working. Laptop and phones were charging but the voltage had gone low and I didn’t notice.

I switched of everything. Earlier this year, same thing happened and when the lights returned, the voltage was too high it blew up my brothers laptop charger. The lights fully returned at 4 pm and that’s when I charged my phone. Was with a friend when the lights came. We went to buy Pringles from a supermarket nearby. Came back home at 6 to eat dinner and at 8, the sleep finally came.

1
$ 0.35
$ 0.35 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for fredkese
3 years ago

Comments