Beautiful Memories of a Reunion under the Warm Sun of Santa Fé

0 24
Avatar for francyrios75
3 years ago

Greetings dear readers


Today I am wrapped in nostalgia, so I want to share with you some beautiful photos that I found in my collection of photographs.


Village of Santa Fe - Sucre State - Venezuela

The images correspond to a nice family trip that I made a few years ago with my parents and siblings, to a small town on the shores of the sea, a trip that today is impossible to repeat, first, because of the terrible economic situation that the Venezuelan people are currently experiencing. general, and secondly, perhaps the most important, is that like many Venezuelan families, my family was also affected by the terrible phenomenon of the migration of a relative, in my particular case, my younger brother emigrated to Chile in search of of a better future, for him and his family, so that at this moment it is impossible to find ourselves again, at least physically. However, I do not resign myself to losing hope, that things will improve soon and we can repeat that wonderful journey.

I remember it was a beautiful and sunny weekend of July 2012, my brothers, parents and I had planned with great enthusiasm that trip. My parents, brothers and I, by asares of destiny we are resident in different cities of the country, and although they are relatively close, little more than 3 and a half hours away from each other, until that moment for reasons of labor commitments, we had not We all could meet at our parents' house, and we were very anxious to meet again, besides, my brothers were eager to see their niece again, who for that moment reigned as the only niece and granddaughter; Today, thank God, my daughter not only has a little sister, but also two cousins.

The preparations prior to our meeting, basically consisted of finding a relatively equidistant from each, and perhaps most importantly, it was near the sea, because we already had a lot of time without going together to the beach, just as we did when we were children , despite, that we live relatively close to the sea; the place that we thought was ideal, the little town of Santa Fe, located in the sucre state, my home state, by the way.

Partial view of the sector the Port - Santa Fé

Santa Fé, is a small town founded by the year 1515 and its main economic activities are around tourism, fishing and agriculture, in fact one of its main tourist attractions are the coral reef formations and the almost daily presence of herds of dolphins on its shores, this town is divided into two sectors called Los Altos, located in the Mountains of Mochima National Park and El Puerto, which is located on the coast of the Gulf of Cariaco, this was the part we had the pleasure to visit.

Another beautiful partial view of the sector the Port - Santa Fé

Returning to the preparations prior to the trip ... my sister was responsible for the logistics regarding accommodation, this because on other occasions I had visited, and had reference and contacts to rent a place where we could share all fair. The best option turned out to be renting a house for the weekend, it was a very simple house and at the same time very comfortable on the shores of the beach.

And another beautiful view of the sector the Port - Santa Fé

When the date of the meeting arrived, my sister and brother-in-law who came from the city of Maturín, Monagas state, made a stop in Barcelona-Anzoátegui, city where I live, with the purpose of picking us up, since we had decided to make the remaining journey together. After about 30 minutes we arrived at the entrance of the town and decided to go down to an area, where an improvised fish market is located on the beach, there while we waited for our parents, brother and sister-in-law, who came from Carúpano city ​​located north of Sucre state, we had the opportunity not only to buy the freshest fish imaginable, and that would form during the weekend the center of attention, in the midst of exquisite and long conversations while we tasted it, but In addition, we ate some delicious "empanadas".

Image of the improvised fish market

It did not take long, so that at last we all reconnected and between endless demonstrations of affection, hugs and kisses, my parents, brother and sister-in-law joined the tasting of the delicious "empanadas", which, by the way ... forget to mention that the "empanada", is one of the typical Venezuelan dishes, and it is a kind of delicious fast and street food, that you can find in every corner of our Venezuelan soil, of course, always nuanced by the culinary customs of the place where you taste them, but without losing Its essence. Well, once together, breakfast and our fresh fish, we set out to locate the place we had rented to stay, which was not very difficult, it was enough with a short and relaxing walk along the beach and found the house. From that moment, it was a continuous enjoy the pleasures of the sea, the sun and the incomparable family company.

View from another angle of the sector the Port - Santa Fé

In short it was an unforgettable weekend, where the exquisite pleasure of enjoying the sun, the warm waters of the Caribbean Sea, unsurpassed meals prepared in family and of course all seasoned by the long gatherings, extended even until late at night and mixed under the wonderful oriental sky, remembering our walks to the beach in childhood and adolescence, among other family anecdotes.

My brother, enjoying the sea

Well, for now I say goodbye to you and it only remains for me to pray to God from the depths of my heart, which, in his infinite mercy, allows me not only to myself, but also to countless Venezuelan families who go through the same situation, the to be able to meet again with our relatives who nowadays look for a better future far from the borders of our beautiful country.

Content and photographs of my intellectual property

Technical Information

Camera: Pentax camera * istDL

Lens:Pentax 18-55

Lighting: Natural light

Location: Santa Fé, Sucre state, Venezuela

4
$ 2.20
$ 2.20 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of francyrios75
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for francyrios75
3 years ago

Comments