Love Or Family?

10 26
Avatar for foryoubtc09
2 years ago
Topics: Life, Writing, Thoughts, Love

Love …………………………………………………………………………………................................................ An indescribable feeling for most. The intensity of emotion that is hard to describe and good to live with.

image source google

If it is said to start with love and fill the gap, everyone has sentences to write.

What about the family, the people who have been bound by blood from the moment we were born to this moment, for whom we have no right to choose, but who have been with us all our lives from the moment we first opened our eyes.

Everyone has their own particular life experience. Now I don't want to tell you about Love or Family. Because you already know what that means.

What I'm going to talk about is "if your family doesn't accept the person you love", what will be the result?

Whoever our mother or father is when we are born, it never changes because they are our permanent parents. We cannot change it, we do not have the right to choose it. Likewise, we cannot choose our brothers. Whoever our brother is today, he will always be. But the person we fall in love with can change, it's in our own hands. Or we can break up when we have problems with the person we married, and this can change. If we have children, it is not possible to change them. They will forever remain our children.

At the end of such an evaluation, of course, most people will choose family, but what about our LOVE?

How many times does a person fall in love in their lifetime?

You know what purgatory is. A brief explanation for those who don't know; "The place between heaven and hell"

At the moment of such a choice, you are in complete limbo because of being together.

On the one hand, your family, on the other hand, the person you fell in love with and dreamed of for the future. If you have made future plans with someone, you have responsibilities to them. You cannot leave him alone on this road. First of all, you destroy their trust and dry their hopes. You destroy all the plans at once.

Even having to make such a choice makes your heart ache. In both cases, it targets your heart. Family and your heart, your love and your heart.

This is not a movie scene, but rather one of the period challenges in real life. If this difficulty is overcome, a new one will emerge. In short, life comes at you to make you give up and you get bored.

I hope you don't have to make such a choice, but what if you stay? It's hard to even imagine this, but if you were to try and dream of it, which one would you choose?

Is it your love? Your family?

5
$ 2.67
$ 2.62 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Eylz2021
Sponsors of foryoubtc09
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for foryoubtc09
2 years ago
Topics: Life, Writing, Thoughts, Love

Comments

Well, this is really hard, but with what I just read, I guess I'll choose family because this post points out things I haven't thought of. As you have said, family have been with you right from the start, and will always be there. So yeah, Family.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Family is no doubt Precious but we should don't manipulate someone feelings. For me, my love is my Family and I prefer to agree them for my love.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks, a helpful response

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Do family never love you at all? If they love you really they will accept your decision. Family remains family forever nothing will ever change that. If you choose your love over your family that doesn't make you less of a son or daughter. But if you will be broken it will remain in your heart forever. Not the pain but the brokeness not of love but the lack thereof that shown from the acceptance of a family. To love is to accept.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I know it's not about their love for me. It's about my chosen one and his family. They don't want to accept them because they have a past full of negativity.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Just prove to them you are different. They will accept sooner or later.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

For me, I will always choose my family. From the very beginning, they were the ones who brought me up and I also believe that family is love. Besides, If they love me, they will also try to accept the one I will choose to be with for the great of my life. If they love me, they will prioritize my happiness. Just for as long as, they know to where am I going through, I believe they will love the things I will love.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That's how my choice was

$ 0.00
2 years ago

honestly that is a hard situation but if you really love the person you will make your family understand where you are coming from. it is really not to disobey what your family wants but there are times that no one knows what's best for us aside from ourselves. :) so standing with what you believe here is important at the same time making your family accept the person you love

$ 0.02
2 years ago

It's a third way and I think the hardest way. Thanks

$ 0.00
2 years ago