Itaewon Class

15 41
Avatar for foryoubtc09
2 years ago

Itaewon Class is a Netflix drama and one of the best Korean dramas I've ever watched.

It consists of 1 Season and 16 episodes, I can say that I watched almost all of it in one day, okay it was a little over a day…

…but broke the record for the TV series I watched the most in one day…

…my previous record belonged to the movie "Game of Thrones".

Itaewon Class was satisfactory in terms of duration compared to other dramas of this type, and it is an advantage that it has not been extended as a season. I guess most South Korean dramas have such a reputation anyway!

Since I don't watch many Korean dramas, I don't have enough information in terms of season and episode durations.

First of all, if you haven't watched "Itaewon Class", I can recommend you to watch it, and I will try not to give spoilers as much as possible in case there are those who haven't watched it. However, since the subject I will talk about is a one-season series, how successful I will be in this is debatable!

In case of spoilers, those who do not watch but think to watch cannot read the rest of the article.

For those still here, let's move on.

Itaewon Class stars Park Seo-joon, Kim Da-mi, Yoo Jae-myung, and Kwon Nara. The drama was adapted from the webton of the same name and produced by Showbox and originally aired on JTBC in Korea. It aired internationally on Netflix.

The last episode of the series became one of the most watched dramas with 16.5% rating on JTBC.

At the beginning of the series, our character, who tries to teach a rich dandy in high school and does not remain silent about what he does, has the aim of being a policeman and has a pineapple style haircut, comes across as a monument of truth and courage.

I stay silent about whether I can achieve the ideal because I want to avoid giving spoilers as much as possible.

"Love is the sine qua non of such serials." Isn't there love in the series? Of course there is, but love does not form the basic dynamics of the series because the head of the leading actor is constantly busy with a showdown. Throughout the series, love is constantly pushed into the background.

Our hero is callous and cold-blooded! How do we understand this? In the scene where Yi-seo declares her love and repeatedly says "I love you", she responds by saying "don't like me". (I wanted to be there at that moment and hug Yi-seo saying I love you too. Even if you don't like it, you will definitely be impressed when someone expresses their sincere love to you)

The fact that the girl displays such a callous and idolatrous stance while declaring her crazy love may be a sign of her dedication to her revenge, and I think she played her role very well in that part.

Basically, the subject of the series takes place in a process that wants to avenge his father and spreads it over time. The person who killed his father and the CEO of a food company who rescued him from this situation. The person who killed his father and the father who helped him go unpunished under the law, which can be seen as the beginning or turning point of the story.

Despite being a bad character, the CEO has given an excellent performance as an actor. I ate every time the CEO ate while watching all the episodes. The man has an excellent appetite, and the way he eats is an art.

What would you like to do with celebrities sometimes? If such a question is asked to me, I can say that he wants to have dinner with the CEO. (I'm keeping both you and myself away from spoilers, but I really admire your acting)

The other important moments of the series are the fact that the audience is constantly turning the corner, you make a guess while watching, but the opposite of your guess occurs. For myself, I was disappointed in the final episode, but it wasn't as a result or acting. It's more about the choice of actors, I was expecting a different ending. Let's go script!

The most important of the messages given in the series is the importance given to the employee regardless of the work done. Regardless of whether you own a workshop, factory, company or firm, a more solid and permanent growth can be achieved together with the importance and value you give to your employees.

Another message is about how to climb the career and wealth ladders when starting from scratch and doing the right things.

The traces that the series left in my mind; the main character's pineapple style haircut and stroking her hair forward every time she gets stuck. And the CEO's dinner!

I hope I was able to explain the series to you in the best way without spoiling your viewing pleasure in any way. Viewers can share their ideas in the comments, even if it is short.

What did you see missing in the show? Which scene impressed you the most? Do you have any traces of the series like me, and if so, what are they? For those who haven't watched, I wish you a good time in advance.

I can't help saying that, I would give up a third of my life to kiss the character Soo-ah in the drama once!

I'm coming to Korea for a meal with the CEO, a kiss with Soo-ah!

Thank you for reading.

13
$ 6.26
$ 5.76 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.20 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @Alther
+ 7
Sponsors of foryoubtc09
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for foryoubtc09
2 years ago

Comments

I like Kim Da-mi character in this drama.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This series is so much better without the romance part. I mean the story is already great to begin with and I think the love triangle thing is not necessary. I love how the story portayed different issues about family and society. It also taught us about the importance of Life Insurance and Investment. Like how Park Saeroyi used the Insurance money he received, as well as investing in the stock market. This is one of my favorite kdrama, there's so much to learn from it. ❤

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If I had that amount of money and invested in a stock market-style platform, I'm sure it would melt in a few hours! Luck can help some towards goals.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I also watch this one and it's really a hood series. They portray their character very well and the plot? It's awesomeness!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My cousin suggested it to me friend, the "Itaewon Class". He said it's really great series and it's really worth it to watch. I'm planning now to watch it friend. I am a fan of Park Seo Jun also.

I'm really addicted on Korean dramas my friend. Mostly I watched are great series. Korean dramas is the best.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't do Kdrama that much, but the last time I watched one I really enjoyed it. I actually have this series on my laptop but have never paid attention to it. Seems it's high time... Haha. .

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It might be the right time, have a good time.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank foryoubtc.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love this series, especially Park Seo Joon 😍 Oppa haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My lost flower Soo-ah my favorite :d

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Itaewon Class is one of the best Kdramas I watched too. I cried a lot too in that series. I also like the OST's and my favorite is Sweet Night by V of BTS. Oh by the way, I'm a GOT fan too. I can't even wait for the upcoming prequel this year.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The GTO was excellent, they struggled for the throne in all departments and their transition to democracy in the end was a surprise.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So what house do you serve? I serve House Targaryen. Fire and Blood.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Korean series is the best.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I only saw episode 1 of this as my friend recommended it to me. But I think it's time for me to finish it. It was said to be great as the episode 1 is already great as well.

$ 0.00
2 years ago