Why Do We Have a Cake when We are celebrating our Birthday?

5 32
Avatar for flordecar26
2 years ago

Hello Everyone!!!

December 02,2021

When is your birthday? Mine January 4 and 1 more month to go, I will be turning 30. I'm getting old already and I don't have a husband yet.LOL😊. Anyway why I am asking this to you is because our topic for today is somewhat related to this.

Today it's my cousins birthday on my mother side. She is my first cousin but I called her "Ate Ninang". The reason why is that, she was my Godmother during my confirmation at church.

[SOURCE OF IMAGE:](https://in.pinterest.com/pin/319755642293463951/)

And last night I asked her daughter if what are there plans for today. She respond me with "I don't know, because I don't have a budget to make a party thing".

And I told her that even just a cake? She said it's not enough. So I told her that I will full the amount that she has, so that we can buy a cake for her mother which is my AteNinang.

Before we proceed let me thank first my ever supportive,generous and kind sponsors again. I know it's a bit bad into your eyes by thanking them over and over again. But let me did this. This is my only way on how to thank them for being always here in my read.cash journey.

Sponsors of flordecar26
empty
empty
empty

If you want to know them just visit there profiles.

So let's get back to the birthday celebration. And my cousin buy a cake earlier in a pastry shop. AteNinang just cooked a spaghetti and have a drink with her friends.

[SOURCE OF IMAGE:](https://www.manorbythelake.co.uk/2020/05/5-of-the-best-adult-birthday-party-ideas/)

I don't have a photos of them because I'm already at my work as they celebrated. Her daughter brought me a snack Spaghetti and cake. And I asked her on how's the party is going. She replied me that it's just okay and her mother was happy even just a simple celebration.



But my dear read.cash readers have you ever been curious about, why is it that in every birthdays we used to have a cake? Is it a symbol of life? Do you know why?

I'm really so curious. Once we talk about birthday's what comes into our mind was to have a cake.

I can't answer it, that is why I am asking you because maybe you knew what's the answer and from you my curiosity will be solved.

DENOUEMENT:

Every year we celebrate our birthday. We are so thankful everytime it cames. It's another year of our life that we survived for all the trials that we've been through to those years.

So never take your years into waste. Make the most unforgettable, useful memories of those years that you still have. Because in this world we never know when will be our life stops.



That's all for now my dear read.cash family. Thank you always for reading and passing by my articles. I really do appreciate it. And I am so grateful and thankful for being here. Keep safe always and God bless😘😘😘

[SOURCE OF LEAD IMAGE:](https://unsplash.com/images/food/birthday-cake)

Lovelots,

@flordecar26

5
$ 1.20
$ 1.13 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.04 from @Oikawa
$ 0.02 from @jasglaybam
+ 1
Sponsors of flordecar26
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for flordecar26
2 years ago

Comments

Happy Birthday to your Ate Ninang!πŸŽ‰β€οΈ More blessings to her.πŸ™πŸ˜‡

Yes Flor it's like a tradition to the Filipinos everytime there will be a birthdays, the cake is like a symbol for birthdays.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you sa greetings. Ganun na nga talaga siguro iyon, isa itong simbolo.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo sis parang nakasanayan na pag may birthday. Cake talaga yung andiyan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Quite a good point why we have cakes on our birthdays, though I must mention that since I belongs to a poor family so instead of cake we just cook some nice foods and we all eat together. That's how I celebrate my bdays.)) And my bday is on January 01

$ 0.00
2 years ago

How nice that we can celebrate our birthdays with a cake, for me it doesn't matter if there are no big parties, it only matters the gesture of my family and friends to wish me good wishes on my birthday.

$ 0.00
2 years ago