My First Job In Another Province😘❤❤

2 24

Good day my dear read.cash family. Now lets start another story of my life. But before that I wanted to say thank you to my dear lovely sponsors over and over again.

@TengoLoTodo @Bloghound @Eylz2021 @snapping.turtle @bmjc98 @George_Dee @shikika @JLoberiza

And to my ever readers who never let any single to passed by not to read my article, and thats all of you my dear lovely read.cash readers.

Now I will share my life in the province specifically in Bicol Region Philippines.

JUNE 2010

This is the year I left the place were I was born. I went to other province to explore and got a job since Im a fresh graduate that time. The province that I've been to was the famous place were the "Perfect Cone Shape Volcano" was located.

I stayed in my Aunt's(mother sister) home. Me and my mother are the one who got in here. She told my aunt that Im going to search a job in here. So while we are still in Bicol I search and search a Job. At last I've been called by this company for an interview.

I was so glad that after that short period of time atlast someone called me up. And I didnt expect that it would be my first ever official job. Before that happened I asked a sign to papa God that if now or tomorrow no one will call me, I decided to get back home in Leyte and there I will be working of.

And so on the next day, the response of what I've asked has arrived. I've been called by the said company. And so it means I will be working in Bicol. And only my mother will get back to Leyte.

Mom and I are so happy on that day. But on the other part I was a bit sad. I will be away with my mom for a very long time as I start my new life in the said Province. But that moment what's on my mind is that I need to do this for my family.

And so a week later my mother flew back to Leyte. And those following days without mom I got this "Homesick" it also last for a week befor I got into myself. I know its just normal. But I need to come out and continue to pursue my goal why I am there in the first place

MAYON VOLCANO:

(PHOTO is Mine)

I was so impressed seeing the beauty of this in person. I cant believed that what I only read at my books when I was in elementary was already in front of me. It's really has a PERFECT beauty. But sad to say the cone shape is not already perfect.

When were at the Legazpi City you will saw that this nature was still has its perfect cone shape, but when your at Tabaco City there you will see that its not. The cause of this is because of the random erruption of the said volcano.

We all know that this Volcano is the active type. But still the people of the said province are still grateful because its really not errupting so badly. Because some people there as I heard and actually saw it also that are staying at the bottom of the said volcano is something there doing cracking the sides of it so that it can evaporates even a little.

JULY 2010

I started my job as a Cashier in Liberty Commercial Center a month later as I arrived. It was my first official job right after I graduated. The challenge that I have here since the day I submit my resume until I got in is really pressured me at all.

First, my cousin let me by myself to walk this requirements. What pressured me most is that, there dialect was different from mine. Yeah they know how to speak our nationa dialect but still if they didnt know you cant understand them they might talk us in the back.

That moment I didnt trust anybody just only myself. Until I meet my co-applicant which also the first that I got along with while were on processing of our application for deployment.

One of the process is the examination. Im so thankful that I passed the said examination and interviews. And once the HR told you to had an orientation with this day, it means you got in. As I've heard that to the HR personnel I was so happy. I didnt expect that I have now a job.

To tell you frankly its not so easy to find a job. Im not a degree holder. Im just an associate but I did my very best. I just cant believed that I shoot it.

And then orientation follows. It took for 3 days to meet up the area and the employees that were go to be co-employees. All that things happen smoothly.

And as we with my first friend deployed we got into a different area to be assigned. Im on the department store on the annex and shes on the department store also but in main. We just only meet when it was our break and if were had a the same schedule.

And later on we just not used to saw each other because of our different schedules. So I started to get along with my co-employees in the area were I assigned. They are so good to me. And this mentor who teach me the do's and dont's was so kind to me. I called her "Ate" or sister.

(PHOTO IS MINE)

That day on were partners. She never left me all alone until I got myself to be ready. And so as I was ready to be alone, and can do my job really great she let me took over and she was assigned on the second floor but same area.

That time I considered it as my "First Day" at work. That supposed to be that day would be my 3rd day already. I had my bagger at my side and my cashier supervisor roaming around the area. So far it went well for that whole day.

FOLLOWING MONTHS AND YEARS:

Until I really enjoying what am I doing already. Im so excited everytime I got to work. My co-workers teach me the basic first on how to speak there dialect so that I can understand them when someone talk to me in there own dialect.

Im so happy having them as my new family. As the payday comes. I was so happy. It was my first fruit of my hardwork. Right after that I bought a pair of pajama as my first remembrance of my salary on my first job. And the other I sent it to my family who are in here in Leyte. And some of it I bought grocery for home.

That was my routine every month. Work and home only. But after 6 months Im already going out with my friends/co-workers on a trip like night swimmings right after our duty. This thing always happened. Its an on the spot trips. And so far all of the experiences that I have into it was all great.

(PHOTO IS MINE)

Theres also this cases that Im annoyed with them, but it didnt last so long. They always approch me first because Im there only baby. Im the youngest of them all. And they call me "kulitz" means naughty since Im a naughty child.LOL

My contract here was only one year. And my supervisor told me that she's going to renew my contract because Im a good employee but I replied dont be maam. Because Im going home to my province. I really missed my family so badly. And so she said okay if thats what you want. But if you want to comeback juste tell me so because were always open for you.

DENOUEMENT:

Im so glad that everything that happen into my life. From my first work and until now. To the experiences that I had been too. Even theres this down that can really pull me down but still Im trying to pull up myself to survived.

Im so thankful to the people who have been a part of my life, because without them maybe Im not here anymore.

I believed all this people we encourted in our life has a big role into our lives and as well as to them. Its upto to you on how you handled it.

Thats it for my first job that I had. Thank you always for passing by and reading my articles always. God bless and keep safe.

[SOURCE OF LEAD IMAGE:](https://www.thehighereducationreview.com/news/how-to-decide-which-company-is-good-for-your-career-to-start-nid-885.html)

Sponsors of flordecar26
empty
empty
empty

Lovelots,

@flordecar26

3
$ 2.27
$ 2.27 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of flordecar26
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Congrats for getting the job sis!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you sis. But its all in the past :-)

$ 0.00
2 years ago