I'm Still Nervous to Got a Vaccination

15 39
Avatar for flordecar26
2 years ago

Hello Everyone!!!

What are you doing? Me setting down here in our table near the window writing this article while it's raining outside. This BER months here in our country(Philippines) is really a rainy season that is why I am already used to it.

Anyway I want to share my thought or what I feel in this vaccination thing. I am not yet vaccinated. It's not that I don't want to, but I'm nervous. Actually the establishment where I worked on has not been scheduled for the vaccination. Were still waiting on it to be texted or called by our Local Government Unit.

[SOURCE OF IMAGE:](https://www.rappler.com/nation/residents-manila-wait-hours-get-vaccinated-against-covid-19-june-2021)

So while I am waiting, I need to stabilized my feelings so that if we got called one of this days I'm already ready and no more nervous thing. This past few days I am already stable and ready anytime to got vaccinated. But suddenly this happened.

One of my workmates our Housekeeper got her vaccination yesterday. She's the only one because her brother in-law who is a councilor of there barangay called her and asked her if she wants to be vaccinated? and she said yes. So at 10:30 in the morning she ate her lunch already and went to the designated area for the vaccination at 11AM.

There are only 5 steps I think or 4 steps to follow. I don't know yet since I didn't have yet. Now lets fast forward because I don't know what happened there. Since I am not around.

At 2 in the afternoon she get back to the hotel were we worked. I asked her if she's done with the vaccination and she said yes. And I congratulate her. But as I look at her there something wrong. So I asked her if what she feels? She said her vision get blurry and she feels like she vomit anytime. Her armed is in pain the part were the vaccinator inject the vaccine.

[SOURCE OF IMAGE:](https://www.istockphoto.com/photos/vomit)

And later on she run into the powder room and vomit. And as she gets back I told her to lay in the sofa to relaxed. And a minute later she run again into the powder room and vomit. I got scared. I don't know what's happening to her. Other people who got vaccinated, there effect is different from my housekeeper. She told me that here whole body is in pain.

[SOURCE OF IMAGE:](https://www.healthline.com/health/why-do-i-sweat-so-easily)

And the next thing she get sweaty too much. And I asked her again. Can you manage it? Because if not I will call a help. And she said yes. And a moment later her husband came and they went home. I don't know what happen next.



Witnessing that with my own eyes, my nervous thing about getting a vaccine was rise. I don't know anymore if I want to get vaccination. My mind still want it but physically my body didn't want to do it. But I will still try. I will just hoping that the vaccine effect on me is not like her. I know I can do it. I just need to be positive about it so that nothing goes wrong.

[SOURCE OF LEAD IMAGE:](https://www.dailyherald.com/news/20210513/kind-of-nervous-but-excited-elgin-girl-the-first-12-year-old-vaccinated-at-sherman-hospital)

DENOUEMENT:

We can't actually say if the vaccine is safe or not. And the effects of it on our body is good or bad. Let's just think positive so that the outcomes of it is good. Just believed and everything will be alright.

So how about you my dear readers, is the effect of the vaccine to you if you are vaccinated is just like her? If not please just tell me, so that I have an idea on what should I do. Thanks in advance for your answers.

So that's it my dear readers. Before I say see you on my next blog, let me thanks first to this people who always give me motivation and strength every article that I made. My lovely sponsors and ofcourse to all of you my dear passers and readers who never missed in passing and reading my article. I always pray for your safety always. God Bless and Fighting :-)

Sponsors of flordecar26
empty
empty
empty

Lovelots,

@flordecar26

5
$ 2.06
$ 2.01 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @AmazingWorld
$ 0.02 from @jasglaybam
Sponsors of flordecar26
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for flordecar26
2 years ago

Comments

I got my first vaccine, but I didn't vomit like her what I felt was I have a waist pain. I don't know why. Its super sakit na aprang Hindi ako makatayo pero after that wala ng kakaiba. Hi by the way i am new here in this platform.😊MommySwag to the rescue.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Welcome po sa platform😊 Iba-iba talaga epekto ng vaccine sa tao, siguro mahina lang talaga resestensya ng ka work ko kaya ganun iyong response ng vaccine sa kanya.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Baka po, kasi tatanungin ka po niyan kapag nagpavaccine ka, pero syemre need mo talaga magpalakas din. May feeling ka aksi na parang sng init init mo. Kapag ganun inom lang paracetamol,may iba namN nagakakpantal. Ano ba vaccine niya sis?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

pizer

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naku malakas lakas yan. Astra lang kasi ang akin.😁😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya nga eh, kaya siguro ganun ang epekto sa kanya. Medyo hindi kaya ng katawan niya.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Baka nga sis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I already get myself vaccinated. Before i used to be afraid of that thought. Dark thoughts are occupying my mind to the point that I am hesitant to be vaccinated. But I fought it and I made it! I hope you get your strength to fight that what ifs in your mind. But it's up to you anyways @flordecar26. My family are already got vaccinated. 💓

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you for this friend. Yeah I need to fight this. So that I can do it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is the reason why I don't want to be vaccinated. I know I'm weak. I have a bad experiences with my illnesses. I'm so scared what will be the effect in my body.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya nas better nalang siguro na hindi na lang. Kaso di tayo mkakapag travel. Halos lahat.kasi required na ang fully vaccinated.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo sis. Mas mabuti nalang yung advance. Ayaw din ng family ko na magpavaccine ako alam nila kasi na mahina ako. Yan din ang disadvantage sis. Titiisin ko nalang sis..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sabagay sis tama kanaman dun. Tayo lang din naman kasi ang nakakaalam sa mga sarili natin kung kakayanin ba natin or hindi.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am not yet vaccinated and I am really nervous with that thought heheh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So when are your planned to be vaccinated? Have you thought about it?

$ 0.00
2 years ago