Have You Ever Won in A Raffle?

12 32
Avatar for flordecar26
2 years ago

Hello Everyone!!!

Early this morning I feel the side effects of the Vaccine. I feel like my body was so heavy. But still I went to work. And as I arrived here instead of resting I cleaned the lobby and the front of the Hotel.

Do you know why I did this? It's because if I keep myself resting I feel like I'm failing. But if I keep myself busy I feel like I have more energy. I'm so alive. That was I feel like. So until I got off duty I keep myself busy. And I am right. The heavy thing that I feel was gone.

And when I got home I take my lunch and after that I laundry my pair of shoes and the dress that I will wore on the wedding day of the sister of my boyfriend. Then before I done the laundry my boyfriend arrived and asked me if I will go with him on the market. And I said yes. Since I am not done yet he wait for me until I'm totally done.

[SOURCE OF IMAGE:](https://www.google.com/url?sa=i&url=https%3A%2F%2Fwww.cinemaesbarjo.cat%2Fwp-content%2Fquq.php%3Fcid%3D168%26shop%3Dmarket%2Bmarket%2Bshoes%2Bstore%26xi%3D2%26xc%3D28%26pr%3D70.99%26you%3D0&psig=AOvVaw1WImKDCUXE2AX0WtqOIzP9&ust=1638103041759000&source=images&cd=vfe&ved=0CA0Q3YkBahcKEwiI1P-WyLj0AhUAAAAAHQAAAAAQAw)

So right after that we went to the market. He will buy a black shoes for the wedding. Our first stop is the store were my sister working. We asked if they had a black shoes, and yes they have, but our budget is not enough. It's so expensive. And then we try on the store were my friend was the one who manage. They also had, and the price is good and it also have a brand. But the problem is, there's no one that fit on his foot. All of them has a big size.

And lastly I told him why don't we try on J and F Department Store. So we went there. Lot's of black shoes are there. And it was so cheap. And another thing is that, they have a 50% off on selected items. So my boyfriend try and try the shoes and there still no one fit on his foot.

I asked one of the sales boy there if he can assist us and find the size that fit on my boyfriend's foot. The sales boy search in every box that has a size that we've told, and a moment later the sales boy said that the size that we want are all sold and there's no more stock already.

My boyfriend really want the design since there's no already size on that fit on his foot, he choose the next size. He told me that it's okay. So we decided to get the pair of shoes. Aside from that we also buy a belt for him and mine, and a blouse for me. After that we fall in line to the counter to pay for what we buy.

And all of it cost $8.88 or 444 pesos in the Philippines. But I said wait, we need to consume $10 0r 500 pesos or above. It is because the store has a Christmas Raffle Promo. In every single receipt of purchase you have a one raffle ticket. So we still need 56 pesos so that we can avail the raffle ticket. So I get an underwear to reach the minimum amount.

After that we instructed to claim our raffle ticket in the customer service counter. So we went there, I give the receipt to the counter and she asked me to write my complete name, address and a cellphone number and then she wrote it in a raffle ticket and she asked me again to sign. And then she tear the raffle ticket and give it to me and instructed me to drop the other one with my name into the drop box and the other one is to keep it, because the raffle draw will be held on December 27,2021.

[SOURCE OF IMAGE:](https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Raffle)

What do you think my dear lovely readers, Am I gonna be the lucky one on that day? I pray and hope so. There's nothing wrong in hoping.



DENOUEMENT:

What ever raffle it is, lucky or not let's be thankful and be happy for those who won on the said raffle. Don't be jealous, maybe there's another raffle for you. Just wait for your time. Everything has a reason and a right time.

That's all for now everyone. To my sponsors thank you very much always for the support. You all never failed me. I am so grateful to all of you. Keep safe always and God bless.

Sponsors of flordecar26
empty
empty
empty

And to my dear readers and passers who read my article everytime I post, thank you so much too. Without to all of you, I am not here. You are all my inspiration, that is why I am still here. Just be keep safe always and God bless.

[SOURCE OF LEAD IMAGE:](https://ph.toluna.com/thumbs/8808328/Have-you-won-a-raffle)

Lovelots,

@flordecar26

7
$ 4.21
$ 4.07 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @carolinacardoza
$ 0.03 from @jasglaybam
+ 1
Sponsors of flordecar26
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for flordecar26
2 years ago

Comments

May J and F pala diyan sa lugar niyo friend. Meron din sa town namin friend. Parang ang sarap lang mag shopping sis nuh. I hope manalo ka sa raffle friend. Win or lose still thankful parin sa chance na binigay. Yes friend we don't need to be jealous but be happy kung sino man manalo.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Opo friend meron dito.. 3 years na.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The only raffle I remember winning I will never forget, it was when I was about 6 years old and my mother entered me in a raffle for a food basket, I played my birth day #3. I was very happy because thanks to my number I won and we ate very well those days. since then it has been my lucky number. hehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I do have a lucky number.. it's not my birthday..but my mother's birthday.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, I have won many years ago. I usually don't try it. It's luck actually.

Everything has a reason and a right time. I agree with you. I wish you the best on the raffle. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sana mananalo ka po ,kasi ako hindi talaga swertehin s amga pa raffle πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sana nga po.😊Nanalo na din naman ako dati,sana maulit ngayon.hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We don't know maybe you are maybe not, but everything has a right time, seat and relax and the blessings will run after you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes your right. And that's what will i do now. To seat and relax.😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes I won in the raffle twice po hehez. Wish you win om the raffle

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So lucky mo naman po. Sana ako din.😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago