#426th Years Feast of My Home Town

3 18
Avatar for flordecar26
2 years ago

Good Day my read.cash readers. Again before I start my article, Im thanking you again for supporting me in anyway. And always remember this that I will never ever stop saying this words over and over again.

Now my article is all about for today's celebration. To day we celebrate our #426th years of celebrating Holy Cross which is our Feast for today.

As the celebartion started Me and my boyfriend attended the Holy Mass. There are 35 priest who attended the said mass. And the one who conducted the feast mass was our Bishop here in our Province.

The previous feast was so cool. Before the said event in lots of activities are being done by our Local Government Unit. Actually as the month of July enter is also the sign that the activities are also started. There's this Beauty Pageant, a different race in land and water, creativity of every Baranggays by making an Arc in there designated places and.so many more.

Aside from this activities there is also a Carnival. One of my favorite rides everytime they come here was the ferris wheel and caterpillar. And I also love joining Bingo. I dont know why I always win everytime.I join this game. Maybe Im so lucky that day.

And on the Vesper day there is always a parade. Childrens and even adults love to watch it. On the said parade every drum and bugle groups of each school are competing. And ofcourse the beautiful one will the one who win and got a good prize.

But all of it are all gone as this pandemic came. Its been two feast that the feast day are just like a normal day. No more different activities, canival and parades.

The only left was the Holy Mass during the said day. And I understand why all of this are happening. Its for own good. Were just hoping that on the next feast all of this will turn into its right place.

I know its not so easy to cope with the new normal. But we need to follow the protocols if we really want to be free with this pandemic.

So earlier as we all know if its feast day theres always eating time. And earlier I just prepared this big blessings from above so that we can have our lunch together. In our own dialect preparing this thing we called "Bulong-bulong".

Final Words:

Celebating feast is really a blessing. It is not because theres this activities and eating time but we remember and believed that God never leave us despite of our sins. As what I've understand feast was were so thankful for them. Because of them we are what we are now.

I know some dont believed it, and I respect your beliefs. We had different beliefs but we had the same God. So lets all thank him for everything.

Thats all for now. Thank you for passing by and reading again my article. I so love and appreciate your presence everytime you visit my article. God bless and take care always :-)

Lovelots,

@flordecar26

Sponsors of flordecar26
empty
empty
empty

2
$ 0.05
$ 0.05 from @TengoLoTodo
Sponsors of flordecar26
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for flordecar26
2 years ago

Comments

That Bulong-bulong looks delicious. Well I hope the next feast, you can have all the Activities again.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We hope that too. Thanks so much. Iy really is delicious. :-)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are very welcome

$ 0.00
2 years ago