Sunday Lunch at Fat Rascal

11 61
Avatar for flapiz
Written by
1 year ago
Topics: Burger, Food, Foodie, Sunday, Friends, ...
Andre's cappuccino. He's already nibbled on his meringue.

Hello my friends! It's the last weekend for me as a bum as I finally got my visa and I will start to work next week. It is also my last weekend here in Guernsey for now. My friend Joydee and her husband Marsh, arranged for a luncheon double date today at Fat Rascal Craft Bar & Kitchen here in Guernsey. To be honest with you, I have been so excited about it since last night as I am a proper foodie and food is really a great part of my human existence. So despite the warnings of the weighing scale, my boyfriend and I set out too meet Joy and Marsh.

Andrea and me ❤️

Fat Rascal is quite a hidden venue despite being located in the heart of St. Peter Port. It is set in a warm and cosy old cellar which gives you a very rustic yet homey vibe. Fat Rascal is known for putting a modern twist on traditional cuisines. Hence, almost always you would need a booking to dine there.

Joy and Marsh ❤️

We started ordering drinks first. Joydee ordered a pot of jasmine dragon tea, I ordered apple loves mint tea, Andrea ordered a normal cappuccino, while Marsh, being the one with adventurous palate, ordered a super beetroot latte. The drinks were served with a meringue with fat rascal printed on it and initially I really thought it was just ornamental rock. It was yummy! I was glad we ordered tea as the food did take quite long to arrive.

Our teas ❤️

For the mains we all ordered the same thing, The Rascal Beef Burger. Which was made of prime beef patty, shredded lettuce, crispy and streaky bacon, cheddar cheese, house burger sauce, and gherkin. It comes with a sides of skinny fries. This burger was amazing! I initially thought it was small when it arrived but we actually struggled to finish it. We did enjoy it so much as it was very juicy and cheesy! Marsh and Joy dissected their burgers to add ketchup on it as Filipinos love ketchup so much. Andrea on the other hand, dissected his burger to put fries on it. (I know, it is a bit strange, right?).

The Rascal Beef Burger ❤️

The appetising meal was paired with good conversations and talks of holidays and leaving. A little bit of work gossips too. Marsh and Joy are also relocating back to the mainland and they are rather excited with that. They've already booked 3 concerts to watch in London.

Ketchup for the Filipinos 😂

After the food, I received gifts from my friends. They were so lovely to get me a leaving do present despite me not being aware it was another leaving do. 😂 My lovely boyfriend, paid for my amazing and heavy Sunday meal. I feel so spoilt and loved really. I am blessed with wonderful people in life. We had a little trip at the grocery store and went back to our respective homes. That's all for today. I hope your Sunday has been as great as mine. Cheers! ❤️

My presents. I love them ❤️

10
$ 2.36
$ 2.10 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.20 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.02 from @TheGuy
+ 3
Sponsors of flapiz
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for flapiz
Written by
1 year ago
Topics: Burger, Food, Foodie, Sunday, Friends, ...

Comments

Oh how fun glad you had another great time. Spoiled and loved I'm sure you will be missed. You and your boyfriend look good together:) haha ketchup for the Filipinos.

$ 0.05
1 year ago

Yes that is how you get close to a Filipino offer them ketchup. If it's a banana ketchup then even better! 🤣🤣🤣

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Ya I know that 🤣 I recently took on experiment with ketchup and cheese on plain and toasted bread to see if my taste buds had a little Filipino 🤣 Its on noise cash, I'm not that active there so not hard to find it . Take a look if your there as well. Same username as here. I might try banana & ketchup and post there about it, haha

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hahaha will dig that up. Did you actually like it?

$ 0.01
1 year ago

The toast version was easier, lol. The bread version was a little strong 🤣 it was edible but probably not a future snack

$ 0.01
1 year ago

oh how thoughtful of them! the burger looks good.. i wonder why we can't have this good looking burgers in Bohol..huhu

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I share the same sentiments regarding Bohol Burgers sis. The secret is the patty. Ours sometimes does not taste like real meat.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Must have been a wonderful experience. It being the last one must haveade you cherish it even them more. You sure had a good time. Safe journey my friend.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you Doc. I really don't understand how I am feeling. It is very much bittersweet. I am looking forward to working and earning again but I will also be missing my boyfriend. I think he's taken too great care of me here.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You're indeed blessed with wonderful people in your life. You've been getting spoilt this past few days haha. Have a safe trip.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you Nana. Sometimes I do wish that I can be in two places at the same time.

$ 0.00
1 year ago