Why me - (poetry)

0 25
Avatar for feebie
Written by
3 years ago
Image by The owl studio (muse - klara)

WHY ME?!

Why are you putting the blame on me?

Is it a crime that I am a female?

No one wants to hear my story

All they believe is story.

They told me not to walk in a dark place

Yet I walk in a broad place

And still was raped

They asked me not to visit male friend

Yes I obeyed

But still was raped right in my own house

They told me not to wear a seductive and exposing clothes

Yes, I obeyed

Hardly will you see my leg from my gown

Yet I was raped.

No where is safe for me anymore

I can't hide in my home

Because right there I was raped

I can't hide in the church

Because it has turned to Den of thieves

I can't walk in an open place

because it is not safe either.

Where can I go?

Who can I trust?

Who will listen to my story and believe me?

Who will tell me that it is not my fault?

Who will stop this criticism on ladies and

Focus on how to curbed rape?

Why ladies?

Why Female?

Why me?

This is an entry to a a poetry contest i am running on my whatsapp group to create awareness for the fight against rape.

Poem by #Anointed_pen

More to come

Stay tuned. Cheers

1
$ 0.00
Sponsors of feebie
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for feebie
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

Why are you putting the blame on me?

Is it a crime that I am a female?😔 Nice post..Heart touching

$ 0.00
3 years ago