September summary... my BCH journey

61 92
Avatar for fantagira
2 years ago

07th of October, 2021

Now this is hilarious. I haven't posted for 5 days here and I now that I want to write one I couldn't find 'Write' button in my browser! Seriously, am I getting too old or what?

Why am I not so active here you wonder? Well, firstly I'm super busy learning my axies and interacting with amazing AxieBCH Dojo guild members of course. The game is fun, so I'll sure write about it soon, but here is a sneaky peak at my Axie team in action in Adventure mode:

Secondly I got some nasty bug, which took my voice away and makes me super tired too. It is time to write a long overdue September summary, so let's do it!

Goal 1 - $150 worth of articles in read.cash

This goal sadly hasn't been achieved again and I think it's time for me to say Goodbye to monetary goals. I barely managed to get to half of my goal by writing 10 articles in September. A total is $75.11, which makes it $7.51 on average per article. Of course I am still grateful for all the extra BCH I am able to earn here on read.cash and that will never change. I think I just stop setting these monetary monthly goals and just be happy with whatever I get. I hope @CoquiCoin and @Judith1969 will forgive me ;)

I still use 3 different wallets for each of my devices that I use for read.cash. The reason for this is that when I try to do any transfers from Bitcoin.com wallet, my balance in read.cash for that wallet drops to zero, which makes it impossible for me to give tips to others, even though I still have BCH in that wallet. I'm not sure if this happens to others too? Having a wallet for each of my devices helps a lot, because I then swap to another phone or to laptop where I have funds and tip from that wallet.

Writing 3 articles per week

Uhhh... almost! As mentioned above, I wrote 10 articles in September, which is 2 more than last month, which makes it on average 2.5 articles per week. Almost there. I can do it in October! I really want to be more regular, but I always get busy or find other excuses. What a weirdo 🀣 Let's hope that at least I can write more than what I wrote last month.

September in Noise.cash

I love noise.cash - so simple, yet so effective. I post usually just once a day and I don't set any goals and I just enjoy it day by day. Couple months ago I was earning more here than in noise.cash, but this is slowly changing. In September I accumulated $77.58 (0.1523 BCH) in my Trust wallet for noise cash.

This might look like less than August, which was $79.94, but the value in BCH was only 0.1245BCH or the month of August, because BCH was worth more then. More BCH is of course what we all want and since I don't exchange any of my earnings to FIAT, I can tell I actually earned more in September.

There is a small exception though - I had do transfer 0.25BCH to my friend's wallet when I was setting up her farm. Technically it is the same as if I sold my BCH for fiat, but at least BCH was above $600 on that day, so I didn't mind doing it. Sadly this screenshot of my savings is no longer correct after this transaction, but I'm sure I will catch up for this in no time.

Looking back at my August summary I had 1088 Subscribers then and I forgot to take a screenshot of how many there were at the end of September, but right now it's over 1800. I am amazed just how fast it grows, considering it's just an organic growth from daily posting.

On read.cash my subscribers number grew from 120 to 160. Not as fast as it grows on noise, but I am also less active here than in noise.

My total BCH? Who knows?

Seriously, since the introduction of SmartBCH I lost track of how much BCH I hold. I know it is well above 1BCH, but I guess I need to start organising it all in spreadsheets to be able to tell the overall amount I actually hold in crypto. Some tokens (like EBEN for example) have dropped in value significantly and although I don't think it's the end of BenSwap, right now this part of my portfolio looks rather said. What does one do? Some sell at this low price, while I just bought more EBEN from my daily harvest in MistSwap. I could sell 1k of Mist for around $24 or hold it for a better price, but instead I bought 120 EBEN on sale for jusy over $0.2.

Well, that's how I see it :) Otherwise I would be pulling my hair out looking at the price dropping so much.

Read.cash jewellery is gone!

I was in and out of Top50 this month, but in the last days of absence I'm only No 70 on the list of top tippers. What can I say? Where are you Rusty, my love? Let's be good friends again, so I can share your blessings more with others this month.

Despite the dry spell, I am still sponsoring 29 writers here at read.cash, which is 8 more than last month. Hoping to still increase this number next month. I also have 15 sponsors myself, although for some reason there are 16 logos in my sponsorship box. A little glitch maybe?

To all 15 of my lovely sponsors - I am extremely grateful for your support here. Please guys take some time to visit their guys if you haven't already:

@Bloghound @meitanteikudo @CoquiCoin @emily2u @stevea68 @Achi7 @MegaKyodaiBanrai @KrisCastro @Alther @Yelenab @Olasquare @Davinchysax @BSzandra @JonicaBradley

Until next time πŸ’™

20
$ 7.07
$ 6.10 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.13 from @meitanteikudo
$ 0.10 from @emily2u
+ 15
Sponsors of fantagira
empty
empty
Avatar for fantagira
2 years ago

Comments

Rusty is still not functioning as he used to, for me. I am wondering if this is his new normal. Nonetheless, hoping that October will be much improved for you, although September was great also!

$ 0.03
2 years ago

He's slowly coming back to the new 'normal' in my case. Never as good as it was some months ago with $18 average per article, but I'm happy to get whatever.

Thank you for renewing sponsorship Em, you don't have to do it if you're struggling with tip babe πŸ’™

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Rusty's new normal for me is down by 50%.

You're welcome. Don't worry, I still can manage for now, but I'm not going to top up my read.cash wallet. hahaha!!! Just roll with what's in it now.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So far I haven't topped up my wallet here. If it gets low, I tip less I guess.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, that's what we can control. hehehe Meanwhile, just enjoy writing.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's okay to be busy with something else. Maybe Axie will surpass your earnings in both read and noise :D Good luck with the game! I hope you are feeling better now.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Haha, That would be nice, but maybe in a while. For now I'm still learning. Better every day. Soon I'll forget I was sick ;)

PS. Thank you for renewing sponsorship πŸ’™

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I pray October showers you with it's blessings.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you. The same to you Happy Boy πŸ’™

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I was missing your posts! but now I see your numbers, itΒ΄s cool to know that youΒ΄re doing so well here! Mr Rusty can be here sooner or later, no worries.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thanks Simon. Yes, not bad numbers considering I'm not writing daily here. Do I know you from other platforms by any chance? πŸ’™

$ 0.00
2 years ago

oh, not at all! I found your profile just here and I followed your content, it was so cool since day 1 so I followed you ;) but I am an active user of noise.cash

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ah, cool. I'm very happy that you enjoy my content πŸ’™

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are really doing well

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You still did well last month considering you got a bit busy dancing too😁 I feel like I am losing track of my tokens too especially when put in LPs.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You did such a great job, never ever feel bad about anything because we all have ups and downs... and when you are down, there is no way bu to go up :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hello hun! Well in my humble opinion you have reached a lot anyway! I haven't tried to reach a fixed goal yet, I'm just posting what I feel at the moment without expecting too much tho so what comes is really welcome! It is my pleasure to be one of your sponsor! Xo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You had a few articles on that month but I saw it all good and great, and still congratulations. And I think you also had more things to do, looking forward to read more of your article this month.

Nice to catch you dear🀭😘

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, it’s been a busy month in crypto world. I’ll write more this month for sure. Thank you for visiting πŸ’™

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Because you have extra activities but I know you'll be back on track in readcash

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I sure will πŸ’™

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's not your fault to have written 10 articles in September, you had other things you were busy with but at the same time, you still got something as earnings for you on both platforms. Congratulations to you I believe this month would be great.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thank you, I believe so too dear Princess. I did make more with trading, just the figures are messy atm, so I didn’t include them. I’ll get more organised for next summary πŸ’™

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congrats on your earnings. I wish I can have that average of $7 per article. The highest I got in one article is $4 so far. Hopefully my rate will increase too. About Axie I didn't expect itnto be cute. I was thinking it kinda looks like an rpg game.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Axies are super adorable creatures. Some in our guild are even called Bolek and Lolek - from an old Polish cartoon. I love it.

I used to have $18 average, so it’s much lower now. How often do you post? Do I sponsor you?

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I plan to post every other day here (monday, wednesday, friday) then do the batch writing on weekends so I have more time to read since the drafts are all done. But now my dad is in the hospital and I can't work coz no one will look after him. They are arranging the papers for his discharge. Tomorrow will be the soonest I can go back to the apartment and I can work again. I hope to see you here more often and I hope you get a higher rate again. I'm working on my consistency once this hospitalization is over. You're one of my sponsors too and thanks for that. πŸ˜ƒ

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Bry mentioned about this arrangement. I would love to do that to, but somehow it's not happening, as I always get busy with other things.

I hope your dad gets well soon πŸ’™

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes I shared the idea to him when we had a video call. Dad just got discharged. Thanks for the well wishes. I'm going back to the apartment tomorrow and start working on things again. Time to get back on track. πŸ’ͺ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations on your earnings...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's good. We usually take oath, we gradually break our oath to keep peace our mind. Then we again take oath, later again we break the oath. That's life. Haha. Hope, you will stick to your oath next time. Haha

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Haha, yes. Ups and downs of life πŸ’™

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow! Congrats ,I hope i can earn that big amount tooπŸ˜„

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Keep going and delivering good content and I’m sure you will πŸ’™

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are forgiven, dear Monika, for not wanting to set a monetary goal this month. Also given Rusty's mood these days, setting a goal for October isn't easy.

And I can see Ernesto is focused on Axie, LOL. Good luck there! :)

$ 0.03
2 years ago

You got it girl. Ernesto is happy playing games while earning, so it’s a win-win situation. Yeah, Rusty a bit temperamental these days. I don’t think I read your summary yet. I’ll have a look πŸ’™

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think you did read mine ;) And I'm glad Ernesto is happy these days, hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I bought EBEN too and I might as well pull my hair as the price keeps on dropping 🀣🀣 but let's just hold it for long term investment

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, that’s what I do too now. I’m not selling all my dogs at this silly price πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You did an awesome job, Monika!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks sis! Even better this month I hope πŸ’™

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Still not a bad figure I must say. Yes, I stopped calculating my monthly earnings too and that is why I never even make a post about it. I am always grateful with whatever I get and yes, I want to do even more.

How are you holding up, dear?

$ 0.01
2 years ago

You already post every day Ola, there are no more days in month πŸ˜…

I'm ok'ish. Still no voice.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ€£ you are one funny human.

Wow... The voice is still on low tune... Have you tried ginger and honey?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I did Ola! Voice is slowly coming back. I can do more than a whisper today πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yaaaaay. Perfect time to call you on video then...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You would laugh a lot πŸ˜… My face is still not presentable at the moment πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha what a perfect time to call then.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ok you weirdo πŸ˜… Not a long one though! I have stuff to do.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lmao! Shifted it till tomorrow, so sorry. Wasn't chanced as I thought I would be. Tomorrow would be a long one haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

No time for long ones. You missed your chance πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Chances are to be missed and then recreated.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Whaoo.. You really did well. I guess my September monetary gain was $0.80πŸ˜”

$ 0.01
2 years ago

If you're only just starting, then it's normal, don't worry. It takes Rusty a little while to discover new writers.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks so much

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's good for you to be back :) Surely you can get to your throne soon. πŸ˜‰

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you! What is my throne? πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I mean to get back to Top 50 tippers. Hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ahh, I see! Yes, I’ll get it back 😎

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Averaging about $ 7 per article is crazy. I hope one day to reach that figure. Just writing 10 articles in the whole month and generating that amount of extra money is a super month for anyone. I hope you can increase the number of articles this month and with it more profits. Successes!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you, comparing to my previous average of $18 per article this is not that much, but I'm happy nonetheless. I wish you a great success in your writing too πŸ’™

$ 0.00
2 years ago